White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I wasn't too sure about this... Seemed too simple and worried it'd be bland. But the reviews all said otherwise so gave it a shot and WOW... This is SO good! I did use chicken broth instead of water and used a little less pepper jack than called for and it was still incredibly cheesy. For a less fattening version you can cut the cheese amount in half and it will still be great. I did add 1 1/2 cup of the broth instead of 1 cup. Other reviewers said they used chicken instead of ground turkey but the ground turkey worked perfectly for me. I browned it and added the chicken broth, corn, beans and salsa and let it simmer for an hour and a half on low heat to soften the meat. Then added the cheese the last 15 min. It is ridiculously good. Will definitely make this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JG_plus3
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
This was absolutely delicious!!! I added salt, pepper, chili powder and onion powder to the turkey as it was browning because, as written, it looks as if the dish could be bland. I served it over rice. This is a great dish for busy weeknights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Haggerty Pashenee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
This was yummy - very cheesy and delicious. I cooked an onion , green pepper, 2 celery stalks and a jalapeño - then added turkey meat and cumin. It was very good- will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Nice alternative to tomato-based chili. I had to decrease the amount of salsa, and use a different kind of cheese, to tone down the spiciness for my little ones.But it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Verona, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
made this for a friend and she thought it was fantastic !! i used 2 cans of chicken and can of cannelloni beans and one white northern beans. also added salsa and can of chicken broth she was so surprised when she came home from work and dinner was cooking away in the crockpot. i put it on about 230 or 3 and she. ate at 630
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
The flavor was great the day I made it, but when I ate leftovers a day or two later, it really had a distinctive Pace Picante Sauce flavor. I like PPS, but not at the main flavor in a bowl of chili. So I would use less of that next time. I also had a problem with the cheese clumping like some others have mentioned. I read afterwards that that can happen when the soup/chili is too hot when I add the cheese. I'm sure that's what did wrong, so I'll fix that the next time. Will fix this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Trashy, but good. Added 2x the salsa and a full can of chicken broth. Tastes more like a chip dip than a chili, but does make for a good dip-as-dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
So easy and so good! Just threw it all in the slow cooker for a few hours and came back to a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
My go to recipe for a large casual crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Great flavor. Used 3-4 oz block of white cheddar cheese. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States