White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written, except I added Chicken Broth until I got the desired consistency, just a little bit "soupy." Then, when I added the cheese at the end to simmer, it made the broth creamy and wonderful. You have to add the cheese! And use just as much broth as you like. Also, use the cinnamon and all the spices. I garnished with Sour Cream and a little more shredded cheese, and I also topped mine with some raw chopped onions I had left over. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
My husband loved the sweet & spicy flavor but i think the cinnamon was a but much, next time i'll use a bit less. Also put in a can of corn; white or white. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany McCullough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I liked this but it needed tweaking, otherwise it would have gotten 5 stars. I cut the broth in half and tripled the seasonings. I also added carrots as a personal choice and when I pureed the beans, I also pureed some extra carrots with the beans and it added some nice flavor. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicajody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Great soup! Definitely add cinnamon (1/2 of what the recipe calls for) just so you can try it...adds a lot of flavor and surprisingly, very tasty. I followed recipe almost exactly except for 1/2 of the cinnamon and less chicken broth. Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Great chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Great recipe! Was looking for a change from tomato based chili and this fit the bill. Followed the recipe except I reduced the amount of broth to 3 cups but will reduce it further next time for a thicker chili. I also did not stir in the cheese but served it on the side along with sour cream. The cinnamon added subtle warmth...may increase it next time and add a little more cayenne for more kick. Definitely will me making this again...maybe in the crockpot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I really liked this recipe. I did reduce the cinnamon to 1/4 of a teaspoon, didn't include the canned chilies because I didn't have any and I used mozzarella because I didn't have any monterey jack. I also put two cans of the beans in the blender and would do all three next time my kids don't like the look of beans but don't mind the taste. My family really liked mixing salsa with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
The flavor of this recipe is great. I would however say that 5 cups of broth is WAY too much. I will try adding it cup by cup next time to my desired thickness as others have suggested. The cinnamon and spice amount was unique and perfectly balanced (I did add salt to taste at the end). I used organic ground beef instead of the turkey which I feel complimented the cinnamon flavor nicely. It was also more rich and I did use all 2 cups of the cheese. We are topping with diced tomatoes, diced avocados, sour cream, cilantro, and tortilla chips. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I've been an avid AllRecipes follower and supporting member for over a year now without writing a review. This recipe is making me change all that. It's simply phenomenal. I wasn't sure how I would like the cinnamon in a chili, but it adds such a unique and delicious flavor. I probably did 1/2 to 3/4 tsp of it instead of the full tsp, and it was amazing! Definitely worth a try, even for the skeptics out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I did some modifications to this recipe. I don't eat turkey, so I used 1 pound of ground chicken meat instead. I am also very conscience of salt, so I used two cups of water instead of the chicken broth. I did not use the cinnamon, I only used two cans of rinsed white kidney beans and I did not puree a third can of beans. After simmering for 15 minutes, the water cooked out and the chili became thick and when I served it I used Colby Jack cheese and sour cream for garnishes. This could have been a filling for a burrito, since it was thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States