White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Simply amazing. I love the cinnamon in this. I went a little lighter on the beans though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Excellent followed exactly as is! Will add to my favorite chili list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Very disappointed with this recipe. As others have noted, using 5 cups of broth makes it way too soupy. It is also too heavy on the cinnamon. I like cinnamon in savory dishes, but I would reduce it by at least half. In order to make this edible, I plan to doctor it up by adding tomatoes, chili powder, and possibly more beans. Of course, it won't be a white chili anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
We really like this recipe. I took some suggestions from other reviews and then changed it up. I drained and rinsed the beans using a smasher instead of using the blender. Instead of ground turkey I used ground chicken and dried minced garlic. Since I used 2lbs of chicken I used 4 cans of beans and 6 cups of clear chicken broth. My son used crackers and I used tortilla strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I used half the chicken stock but otherwise followed the recipe and it was great! The cinnamon really added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Great on the quick prep side. I think that next time I might leave out the cinnamon as it left tasting a little too sweet. I also would suggest preparing the onions and garlic first, a sauté, then add the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
There are no leftovers! I didn't even get very much, the boys loved it so much!! I served it with some brown rice. So yummy and very healthy! Will definitely make some again, just so I can have more! Being a Cincinnati girl, I liked the cinnamon, but you really don't even notice it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naverymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moberly, Missouri, USA
Living In: La Grange, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Excellent recipe, for sure. Only used about 4 cups of broth and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Served with cornbread. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Use less water for thicker soup and omit cinnamon and increase cumin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States