White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
4 stars by everyone in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This was so delicious! I added corn and a little bit of brown rice. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Made this tonight! Wish I had scrolled down to read the reviews, as 5 cups of chicken broth was too much. I wound up adding a cup of white rice and a can of black beans to help absorb some of the broth. Delicious! This recipe is really easy to make and very tasty. I'd give it 5 stars if it weren't for the excessive chicken broth (made it too soupy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Made this tonight was very good.used northern white beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This is a keeper! I followed the recipe as much as I ever do...I kept pretty close to this one, esp with the spices, just cutting the cinnamon in half. It was delicious. I was able to use fresh New Mexico green chiles too, which made it even better, but it would still be great with canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Animemi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oropi, Bay Of Plenty, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
The best I've ever made. Added a spoonful of light sour cream and a touch of cheddar. Big hit with family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chajerod
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
My family absolutely LOVES this chili!!! Although I don't follow the recipe to the T, it comes out just as good. I eliminate the green chilies, and only add a pinch of cinnamon. I also experiment with different white cheeses. I tried the Italian blend by Kraft recently and oh my goodness it was heaven on a spoon. I deem this chili recipe the ultimate cold weather comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
My pot of this chili is done so I had to try it and review it before we eat it for dinner! Delicious! I added a less broth, as most reviewers suggested. The seasonings are great - even the cinnamon. I can't wait for dinner when we top this with more cheese and sour cream for hubby. I have a loaf of parmesan/cheddar beer bread that will go great with this. Perfect meal for a chilly Fall day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written, except I added Chicken Broth until I got the desired consistency, just a little bit "soupy." Then, when I added the cheese at the end to simmer, it made the broth creamy and wonderful. You have to add the cheese! And use just as much broth as you like. Also, use the cinnamon and all the spices. I garnished with Sour Cream and a little more shredded cheese, and I also topped mine with some raw chopped onions I had left over. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
My husband loved the sweet & spicy flavor but i think the cinnamon was a but much, next time i'll use a bit less. Also put in a can of corn; white or white. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mccullough08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 747) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States