White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I'm used to white chicken chili so the ground turkey was a nice change. Just a little too soupy, even though I used only 4 cups of chicken broth. I think next time I will use just 3. I added extra cayenne for kick.. and I used a navy bean/great northern bean combo instead, which, in the can tastes pretty identical to cannellini. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
So good! I liked the suggestion of substituting one can of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This is an easy, quick white chili that even my picky-eater son loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This turned out really well. I did as some others suggested and added a can of corn but like someone else said - next time I will definitely use FROZEN since canned corn never loses that weird crunchiness. Since others raved about the use of cinnamon, I used the suggested amount but it was definitely overpowering! Not inedible but just really really strong. Scale down to 1/4 or 1/3 unless you are all about the cinnamon. I may substitute nutmeg in place of the cinnamon for a milder flavor next time I try this. I served with chopped green onions, extra shredded cheese, and sour cream. Some tortilla chip strips would have been great addition. All in all, a keeper! Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly as stated. Husband loved it and said it is a keeper. We added sour cream to the top and shredded cheese. It was great with cornbread. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Very good recipe. I added frozen corn and used a 1/2 cup of white wine and reduced the broth down to 4 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackbeltman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I've made this so many times since finding it, I can't believe I never reviewed it. It has a very unique taste the my family loves. I rinse the beans, but otherwise follow the recipe exactly. My boys love adding a little salsa to their bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Wow, we absolutely loved this chili. I used less of the spices than called for, I thought 1 tablespoon of cumin was too strong so only used 1 tsp, and I only put in 1/2 tsp of cinnamon because I like spices to be subtle, not overpowering; to each their own. For us the result was perfect. I did not put the cheese in the soup because it sticks to everything, rather we put grated cheese and sour cream on top in the bowl. Absolutely fabulous. I'm making this again for super bowl on Sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Great recipe, easy to make and tasty. Because of personal preference and other reviews, I used a box of stock, replaced one can of green chillies for regular green pepper and used half teaspoon of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
For a healthy meal I would give it a 4 or 5. But overall if I wasn't trying to be healthy it is a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States