White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
this was really tasty. i made this w/ cheese quesadillas on the side when eli and sarah came over for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I made this for my parents and sister, and all we could taste was the cinnamon. will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I've made "white chili" before using chicken, but never turkey. I'm not sure why I've never done it before, because it was delicious! The ground turkey is just the right meatiness to make it be a true chili. Every time I use chicken, it just feels like soup to me. I also was a little skeptical about the cinnamon. I don't care for it in my normal red chili, but to give the recipe a fair chance, I used it. And I'm glad I did. All the spices really complemented each other to give this chili and nice, robust flavor. The whole family enjoyed this and I will definitely put this in the winter rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I'm used to white chicken chili so the ground turkey was a nice change. Just a little too soupy, even though I used only 4 cups of chicken broth. I think next time I will use just 3. I added extra cayenne for kick.. and I used a navy bean/great northern bean combo instead, which, in the can tastes pretty identical to cannellini. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
So good! I liked the suggestion of substituting one can of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This is an easy, quick white chili that even my picky-eater son loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This turned out really well. I did as some others suggested and added a can of corn but like someone else said - next time I will definitely use FROZEN since canned corn never loses that weird crunchiness. Since others raved about the use of cinnamon, I used the suggested amount but it was definitely overpowering! Not inedible but just really really strong. Scale down to 1/4 or 1/3 unless you are all about the cinnamon. I may substitute nutmeg in place of the cinnamon for a milder flavor next time I try this. I served with chopped green onions, extra shredded cheese, and sour cream. Some tortilla chip strips would have been great addition. All in all, a keeper! Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly as stated. Husband loved it and said it is a keeper. We added sour cream to the top and shredded cheese. It was great with cornbread. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Very good recipe. I added frozen corn and used a 1/2 cup of white wine and reduced the broth down to 4 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackbeltman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I've made this so many times since finding it, I can't believe I never reviewed it. It has a very unique taste the my family loves. I rinse the beans, but otherwise follow the recipe exactly. My boys love adding a little salsa to their bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 755) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States