White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
After trying this recipe (I took another reviewers advice and cut the cinnamon in 1/2) I am planning on making more this weekend and canning it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This is great. I made just about right to the recipe just with out the cheese! Will def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmauldin
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Excellent. Didn't have ground turkey so used 2 lbs. ground chicken. I didn't have green chile peppers so used chipotle seasoning. I used 4 cans of beans and mashed them a bit before I put into the soup. Only used 3 cups of chicken broth as others suggested. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This was quick and easy and delicious! I followed the recipe. I had to call it something else, so that my chilli hater would try it. It was really good. Hope it freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
allspice instead of cinnamon; blend small can of tomatillos with blended beans - yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Just "OK"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColdNovember

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Will try this one again...first try turned into White Chili Soup. Taste was good - added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Yummy! This recipe is fabulous! I followed the recipe except for the amount of chicken broth (cut it down to 3 cups) and used leftover white beans from last night's dinner (from our local farmers market). Definitely add the cinnamon - it adds a unique flavor. Loved it and so does the family! Thanks Donna :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Very tasty! I left out the cayenne since my stepson can't really handle anything spicy. And I added cilantro and crushed tortilla chips. It went over very well. Even BETTER the next day. Only reason I gave it a four was because of the cinnamon. I would've left that out. But to each's own!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Tasty Mexican flavor, but not spicy. We followed recipe exact (except forgot to add cinnamon--I meant to try to add a little at a time to see if I liked the result, but forgot altogether). Anyway, it was very good. Both my 7 and 4 year old ate it up! It was pretty filling already, but next time I will add some corn and some mushrooms to it to make it even chunkier and make it go a little further--we love having leftovers since we are so busy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Strickler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States