White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
wow this was really good, I did use 1 lb. ground turkey and 1 can of green chile peppers, 1/2 tsp. cinnamon and 3 cups of broth. We like our chili a little on the thick side so I used some flour and mixed it in some broth and then added it in to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This chili is incredible! modified the cinnamon to my preference, other than that the recipe is perfect as is. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I've always wanted to try white chili. This recipe is fantastic. I don't think I'll ever eat any other chili. I used fresh jalapeno and half of the cinnamon as others suggested. Perfect! Thanks for the recipe, Donna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Just the right amount of spice with a hint of sweetness. I love this receipt whether it's same day or leftovers as the flavors really set in on the second day. It's a hearty, feel good meal for the fall and winter months, but I've been known to make it in the summer as well. It's just that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I used ground chix and added all ingredients to crockpot on low to let it simmer for a few hours. I had only 2 cans of beans so I added some small macaroni (cooked) and a grilled chicken breast (that was left over from last night-chopped it in sm. bites). De-Licious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoughton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Wonderful. Used 3 diff types of beans (blk,pinto, cannelini). 1 less cup of broth and 2.5 lbs of turkey. excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tksalinas

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I've made this several times & loved it every time. I only used 2 cups of broth, as others, & substituted chicken/sausage for 1/2 of the turkey a few times w/good results. Other than the one substitution, I followed recipe. I rinsed the beans, to hold the sodium down & I think the full amount of cinnamon, is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I made it for dinner.This is my new favorite.Im trying to lose 15pounds in three weeks and i could eat this everyday for my diet.Its very healthy.I added fresh garlic to the pureed beans.This adds amazing flavor for those garlic lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and as another reader wrote, it came out way too soupy. I actually drained a lot of liquid out after it was done. Next time I will reduce the amount of broth used, as well as less cinnamon (or none at all).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Cornwell Harbison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I used previous reviewer tips - halved the cinnamon and only used 3 cups of chicken broth. SUCH wonderful flavor and very hearty. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 784) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States