White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Just "OK"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColdNovember

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Will try this one again...first try turned into White Chili Soup. Taste was good - added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Yummy! This recipe is fabulous! I followed the recipe except for the amount of chicken broth (cut it down to 3 cups) and used leftover white beans from last night's dinner (from our local farmers market). Definitely add the cinnamon - it adds a unique flavor. Loved it and so does the family! Thanks Donna :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Very tasty! I left out the cayenne since my stepson can't really handle anything spicy. And I added cilantro and crushed tortilla chips. It went over very well. Even BETTER the next day. Only reason I gave it a four was because of the cinnamon. I would've left that out. But to each's own!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Tasty Mexican flavor, but not spicy. We followed recipe exact (except forgot to add cinnamon--I meant to try to add a little at a time to see if I liked the result, but forgot altogether). Anyway, it was very good. Both my 7 and 4 year old ate it up! It was pretty filling already, but next time I will add some corn and some mushrooms to it to make it even chunkier and make it go a little further--we love having leftovers since we are so busy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Strickler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Quite spicy for kids as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Am I supposed to drain and rinse the beans or leave them in their water?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I followed it almost exactly. Ingredient-wise, it's great. However, the submitter seems to have not included the fact that you need to let all the chicken broth reduce down. The reviewers who say it's soupy obviously didn't do this. Once you add the whole beans and broth, let it simmer for 30-40 minutes in the large pot. About mid way through this, add the ground white beans. Don't add the cheese until the last 10 or so minutes. You'll have a thick delicious chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This recipe is not only easy but so delicious! I have made this several times now, slightly changing the recipe each time, and regardless of the changes it always comes out amazing! The cinnamon adds such a great flavor that keeps people guessing, and last time I put 2 Tsp instead of 1 which came out great. I never have green chilis so I just use red pepper flakes and like it. Also, I've used chili beans or navy beans because that's what I had on hand, and while I like cannelini the best, it still came out great. Like others have said, it can come out a bit too soupy, so I've just let the broth simmer down or used less! Definitely a recipe we will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Very good flavor. Was a little too soupy. I will just add 4 cups (1 box) of broth next time. Otherwise loved it! Doesn't look as good as it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 757) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States