White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I substituted dried cilantro for the oregano and served over saffron rice. Topped with sliced avocado and sweet red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
We loved this and will make it again. Savory with just the right amount of spices. We didn't tweak it at all. And my husband's crew has won the Chili Cook-off in the Atlanta Metro area several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reine333

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This was good, but I wish it was thicker. The broth seemed way too much. I would try it again, maybe cutting the broth in half and pureeing two of the cans of beans to thicken it up. Flavor was good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I just made this chili and Oh My Goodness is it ever wonderful! Made it exactly except I used only a half a teaspoon of cinnamon (I was chicken. I am saving this to my recipe box. I will be making this again and again!!! Thank you Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Great alternative to traditional red chili. I used low sodium chicken broth. I added frozen corn at the end and served with sour cream & cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This was my first chili and I took a few liberties here and there. I added jalapeno salsa and a can of beer. It had the consistency of soup so the next time I'll use a thickener. Looks like I'll be entering the company chili cookoff this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
A 1 lb bag of dried beans yields 34 oz but just over 3 "cans" worth of beans in volume. I only had a 1 lb package of ground turkey so I threw in a can of mixed chili beans (which is why I had an empty can to measure the white beans) to make up the difference in volume. I used 4 c of low sodium chicken stock, 1/2 t of cinnamon and 1/8 t each of the white pepper and cayenne. I also drained the canned chilis for fear of having too much liquid as others complained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I have made this chili MANY times and even pinned it. It's very adaptable to adding/substituting different ingredients. Just when I think I have all the ingredients necessary I will find I have used all my cans of green chili's.... I subbed a package of Frontera green taco sauce and it was great. I also wouldn't hesitate to use green chili salsa. Adding ground chipotle is wonderful if you like smoky heat. I have a problem with cooks who praise a recipe and then change every ingredient but this one deserves 5 stars because it's good prepared as is (w/less chicken stock!) but can be jazzed up for individual tastes. Have fun when you cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Fantastic, my husband is a traditional chili lover so I wasn't if he would like this...he loved it. My daughter in the other hand was not a huge fan. Although it's been awhile since I have made this and her taste buds seemed to have matured a bit. Think I will give it a go again this month now that the weather has dropped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Loved this. Used 1/2 tsp cinnamon and just 2 cans beans cause that's all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States