White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! I've made it several times and it's always a hit! It's become one of my signature dishes. I made a few changes: I omitted the cinnamon and I add balsamic vinegar to taste (appx. 1/4 cup for a big batch) for a little extra kick. The flavors complement each other perfectly, and I top it with cilantro, avocado, limes, shredded cheese, and sour cream, and serve it with a side of tortilla chips!! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was a great chili - spice it up as you liked it. I did it very mild for my young kids. It looks kind of bland in color but tastes very good. Was a change from the typical tomato based chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Was very tasty and I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksmemoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This is the easiest and healthiest white chile that tastes great!! My whole family loves it. I do use less chicken broth, less cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I felt this recipe would be better suited to a long slow cooker than to be ready in 45 minutes... there just isn't enough time for the great flavors to really be enhanced when you are trying to cook this in 45 minutes. The leftovers were far better than the night we had them because the spices really opened up. It was certainly much waterier than I prefer my chili... and I used 1 12 oz bottle of beer and 2 cups broth. Oh, and don't get talked out of the cinnamon all together as other reviewers reported.. it's good... I just did 3/4 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Use less chicken broth!!! Other than that.. Delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Love this recipe but am on Weight Watchers and wondering if it's really 10 points for 1 cup? Maybe I could use fat free cheese instead. It seems like such healthy ingredients!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kingston, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
My husband and I both thought this was delicious! Without the cheese, this is a great dairy free, gluten free meal. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This recipe was great!! We found it to have a little too much chicken broth, so in the future I think we may add brown rice to make a tad more hardy. We also added some crushed red pepper but only because we love our food extra spicy. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This recipe is a staple now for me. I add vegetables (carrots, corn, celery) and then about half the amount of ground turkey. Also use only about 2 cups of broth as I prefer a really thick chili. This recipe and flavors are amazing and a huge hit with my friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 758) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States