White Chili with Ground Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Made for dinner tonight, tastety. Easy to make. Would recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I just didn't like this... hubby didn't either :-( Might try to add some ginger next time for a change, but who knows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
So different, but a GOOD different! Variations: added 2 cans of cream of corn, used 1 can of light red kidney beans instead of one of the cannellini cans, added celery and a can of drained crushed tomatoes. The cinnamon was not over-whelming at all! It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Hafenstein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This recipe was simple to make.My expectations were high, It just didn't deliver. It was very bland and no matter what I tried to do to adjust the seasonings just didn't help it, Not going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This is a great after Thanksgiving chili. I used chopped roasted turkey instead of ground and Serrano peppers for a bit more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Calls for too much chicken broth. Had to cook it down for 1 1/2 hours. Unfortunately, I did not read the reviews before trying it. My husband and daughter thought I messed up the recipe because it was too soupy but I followed it exactly. Not enough spices...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I substituted dried cilantro for the oregano and served over saffron rice. Topped with sliced avocado and sweet red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
We loved this and will make it again. Savory with just the right amount of spices. We didn't tweak it at all. And my husband's crew has won the Chili Cook-off in the Atlanta Metro area several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reine333

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This was good, but I wish it was thicker. The broth seemed way too much. I would try it again, maybe cutting the broth in half and pureeing two of the cans of beans to thicken it up. Flavor was good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States