White Chili VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Delicious soup. I make this recipe, but my version does not have the pepperjack cheese added. I made a half batch of this using the cheese and the half without the cheese. Adding the cheese made this version a lot thicker and added more calories. But, once in a while, that is ok. This is a delicious recipe and we thoroughly enjoyed it. I served this with 'Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing' from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
So easy and so good!! Only thing I did differently was use chicken from a rotisserie chicken instead of canned chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
You can't beat the simplicity of this recipe! A lot of flavor in just 4 ingredients. Quick,easy and delicious! I, as some other reviewers, used BLSL chicken breast and just cooked the whole thing in a pot on my stove after baking the chicken. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dushore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I decided to make this for a potluck at work in a few weeks but had some chicken in the fridge I needed to cook so I thought I'd make a test batch to see if I would need to add anything and I have to say this recipe is great as is!!! I used 3 15oz cans of beans, 1 undrained, 1 half drained and 1 completely drained and a jar of salsa verde. The recipe came out fantastic and I can't wait to hear every one at work rave about this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Easy and delicious. I thought the recipe called for a tad too much cheese so I used 1/4 pound and it was still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
My Mom always made this and even with its super small ingredient list I always forget exactly how to make it. She add's a little cumin to hers and its so delicious! Not to mention ridiculously easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Used 1 can great northern beans, 1 can corn, 8oz pepper jack, can of chicken, and most of a jar of mango peach salsa. Let sit in the crock pot all afternoon on low and it was DELICIOUS! Great with tortilla chips or just some torn up tortillas. The mango peach salsa made it sweet but still had a little kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
For how easy it is, should be 6 stars. Use fresh boiled and shredded chicken instead. Canned chicken is always pretty gross, no matter the recipe. Hubby loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Love how easy this recipe is! I used 2 boneless, skinless chicken breast halves instead of a can of chicken. I put them in the crock pot raw, then after 2 hours shredded them and added the meat back in for the remaining time. When there was about an hour left to go, I did a taste test and though the initial flavor was great, but then became pretty bland. So I added 1 Tbsp of oregano, 1/4 tsp cumin, 1/8 tsp chili powder, 1/8 tsp red pepper flakes. The end result was delicious! A huge hit for my guests. Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I'd give this 4 1/2 stars if I could - 5 stars are reserved for really awesome gourmet type stuff. We are camping in a motorhome and I was looking for a recipe using canned chicken that wasn't chicken salad. I had "most" of the ingredients onhand so here's what I used: 1 each 15 1/2 oz cans great northern beans and black beans, about 10 oz. of salsa (what was left in the jar in the fridge), 10 oz. can of chicken, about 1 1/2 cups shredded sharp cheddar cheese - and I threw in a 4 oz. can of mild, diced green chili's. I put it all in a saucepan and heated it over medium heat till the cheese melted. It was delish! I'm amazed that this simple recipe was sooooo good. I'm usually a "from scratch" cook but this was so good I'm going to be making it often. Thanks, Nblanzy for a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States