White Chili IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
this recipe was a hit for our small group, not much left over. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Great flavor and a terrific alternative to regular chili! I highly recommend this soup. I cooked it without the chicken and added a can of navy beans to the recipe. I also added in chili pepper and extra cumin. Serve with sour cream and it is sure to be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
LOVED IT! My bf went crazy for it too. I left out the mushrooms since I ran out of room in my pot. I also used cilantro instead of parsley and frozen green chili instead of fresh. It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This is so good! It's one of those recipes you instantly want to share with family/friends. I only made 2 changes to the recipe - omitted rosemary (couldn't find mine) and subbed cooking sherry for the white wine (didn't have any). Even with these changes, it was fabulous! It cooks down to almost no liquid, so I suggest adding more chicken broth - maybe half a can to a whole can depending on how you like your chili. Fans of crumbled cracker or tortilla chips in the bowl will for sure want the extra liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
yum! I did make some modifications. I heated up the olive oil with some chicken broth and essentially poached the chicken, and then shredded in the pot with two forks. I added a handful of dry pasta (what was left from a box of ziti) and some frozen corn near the end, and allowed it to cook down for 30 more minutes; the starch from the pasta and its absorption of the liquid thickened up the chili to a very nice stew-like consistency. Overall, I probably simmered the chili for almost 3 hours. Could do in a slow cooker too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Great recipe. I used fresh herbs, northern beans instead of pinto, and left out the mushrooms. Otherwise, followed the recipe exactly. Yummo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Oh so good! I mostly followed the recipe but I forget to get thyme and couldn't find any bay leaves. I used two small cans of green chiles instead of fresh. I added a liberal amount of hot sauce, and about 3 tablespoons of diced jalapenos. Perfect amount of spicy! I also used a variety of white beans. Pinto, great northern, and cannellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I'm making this one again. It tastes similar to the White Chicken Chili at Ruby Tuesday's, only better. Worth the effort of putting together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarrettdaCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I made this dish over the weekend and it was an instant hit. I have a picky family of eaters BUT this chili was an absolute hit. There was enough leftover for one bowl. And I brought that to work with me for lunch. Yay me. I would recommend using gloves when handling/cutting up the chilis. Very delicious chili recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I was a little scared of all the spices but I followed the recipe ingredients to the letter. I prefer the chicken to be tender so I fried it in olive oil and a little cajun pepper at the end of the process and added to the chili last. The results were GREAT!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States