White Chili IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Is this chili ever GOOD!! I made it for a chili competition I was hosting, I didn't enter it because I was afraid no one would like it so instead made it for "fun". Well let me tell you, EVERYBODY raved about how good it was and said it should have been entered. The only changes I made was to use 1lb ground turkey instead of chicken breasts for a more chili consistency. I used 2 cans white kidney beans instead of 3 pinto and I also added a cup of frozen corn. I simmered it as long as a regular chili and it had the same think consistency of a regular chili. Not soupy at all. VERY GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Awesome! Left out the red pepper, white wine, mushrooms, and parsley. Used more green chiles. Turned out great. Served it with a crusty french garlic loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Versailles, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I thought this was just okay. I've made a couple of other white chicken chili recipes, and one of them was better than this. I made it exactly as written, but I found the addition of mushrooms, and especially the whole bunch of parsley, to be too unusual in a "chili" for my taste. It was good enough, mind you, and probably fairly healthy with the lean protein and all the veggies, but it just didn't wow me. It lasted me for 4 days, but I probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ragdollannie
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made this wonderful soup with some variations because I didn't have canned beans or parsley... I used cooked dry beans and cilantro instead. The prep time was a bit long but I thought it was well worth it, the spices were just right.... true comfort food for a cold winter's night with a slice of homemade garlic bread on the side... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ragdollannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
good stuff , very tasty , fun to make , was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I don't cook much, but in looking for a chili recipe I found this. It was very good. I used one less can of chicken broth, and let it simmer for 2 1/2 hours instead of 90 minutes until it totally reduced to "chili" instead of "soup". Very yummy. My husband added some sour cream and hot sauce to his. I may try jalapenos next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Husband loved this! It needs to be thicker though. Just the right flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, New York, USA
Living In: Romulus, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This soup takes a long time to prep, and the final result was disappointing. We followed the recipe exactly. I felt that the oregano did not marry well with the other flavors. My husband said the chicken tasted like boiled chicken. Kids didn't enjoy it either. Sorry, just not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
excellent! I served this dish at a party and it was a huge success. Very easy and lots of flavor. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
It was really good. I've never modified a recipe before but felt inclined only because the soup color looked more like a broth soup rather than a chili. So i used 2 cans of pino beans and one can of spicy chili beans. I drained the chili beans so it wouldnt tint the soup red. At the end of the recipe after it had been cooking for an hour i mixed up some campbells cheddar soup with milk in a separate pot.. Then mixed the cheddar soup into the chili. It gave the soup more of a creamy texture. One of the best soups Ive ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katetkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States