White Chili III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This turned out awsome. I did make a few changes. I left out the onion im alergic so i added some onion powder. Left out the celery and corn. Dont drain the beans you will get a thicker and tastier chili. I only added 1 can of chili peppers and cut the cumin in half. I also added some red pepper flakes and a bit of chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I must preface this recipe with the fact that I chose this based on a white chili that I love at a PNW taco shop. This was very close, but I did make adjustments to try to duplicate the restaurant recipe. I used 3 cans of great northern beans and I pureed one of the cans to give a little thickness to the soup/chili. I also added 4 minced garlic cloves. I had no turkey, so I sauteed 1 1/2 lbs of chicken breast tenderloins. I added about 1/4 teaspoon of allspice to give it some depth and added dried cilantro to taste. Left out the cheese & parsley cuz I forgot:) This is an excellent winter time recipe. Very healthy too. Thanks so much Mickie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I've made this chili several times. Great flavor! No need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This recipe turned out great! I added Cayenne pepper to spice it up and served it with cornbread, sour cream and MJ cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
this was really good. i used leftover thanksgiving turkey and it was perfect. everyone is sick of thanksgiving food after a few days of leftovers so this did the trick. add the cumin a little at a time until it's to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I used this recipe for a chili cookoff and won- great chili. I used ground 97% fat free turkey which I browned first. I also added in a bell pepper with the onions and celery, and a very large finely chopped zucchini when I added the beans. I used cilantro to top instead of parsley. I added in a can of black beans and an extra can of broth as well. It was super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Now that it is pheasant season, use your game as a great substitute to this yummy recipe. Just cook the pheasant in your crock pot to make it easy to pull from the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Great recipe--my whole family loved it, especially with a little tobasco sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quiltermom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I had never made any form of white chili before. this has become an absolute favorite. it is the simplest and best tasting. It is so easy. i only ever use one can of green chilies and often use chicken. so simple I even have the recipe memorized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States