White Chili III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I've made this chili several times. Great flavor! No need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Great recipe--my whole family loved it, especially with a little tobasco sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quiltermom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I used this recipe for a chili cookoff and won- great chili. I used ground 97% fat free turkey which I browned first. I also added in a bell pepper with the onions and celery, and a very large finely chopped zucchini when I added the beans. I used cilantro to top instead of parsley. I added in a can of black beans and an extra can of broth as well. It was super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This recipe turned out great! I added Cayenne pepper to spice it up and served it with cornbread, sour cream and MJ cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
this was really good. i used leftover thanksgiving turkey and it was perfect. everyone is sick of thanksgiving food after a few days of leftovers so this did the trick. add the cumin a little at a time until it's to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This turned out awsome. I did make a few changes. I left out the onion im alergic so i added some onion powder. Left out the celery and corn. Dont drain the beans you will get a thicker and tastier chili. I only added 1 can of chili peppers and cut the cumin in half. I also added some red pepper flakes and a bit of chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Now that it is pheasant season, use your game as a great substitute to this yummy recipe. Just cook the pheasant in your crock pot to make it easy to pull from the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I must preface this recipe with the fact that I chose this based on a white chili that I love at a PNW taco shop. This was very close, but I did make adjustments to try to duplicate the restaurant recipe. I used 3 cans of great northern beans and I pureed one of the cans to give a little thickness to the soup/chili. I also added 4 minced garlic cloves. I had no turkey, so I sauteed 1 1/2 lbs of chicken breast tenderloins. I added about 1/4 teaspoon of allspice to give it some depth and added dried cilantro to taste. Left out the cheese & parsley cuz I forgot:) This is an excellent winter time recipe. Very healthy too. Thanks so much Mickie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I had never made any form of white chili before. this has become an absolute favorite. it is the simplest and best tasting. It is so easy. i only ever use one can of green chilies and often use chicken. so simple I even have the recipe memorized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States