White Chili III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
excellent recipe for people who like chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I've made this chili several times. Great flavor! No need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This recipe turned out great! I added Cayenne pepper to spice it up and served it with cornbread, sour cream and MJ cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This was pretty good. Too much cumin for me so be careful if you are not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bcookn
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I had a similar recipe for White Chili and lost it so I came to my trusty allrecipes.com for a replacement. This one fits the bill. The only change I really made was to use fresh chicken and saute it with the onion and celery and I didn't have corn, or even want corn in it, so I threw in a can of white hominy. Absolutely delicious addition!!!! I love hominy and any time I can incorporate it into a dish, I'm very happy. I'm looking forward to my leftovers this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly as written. I thought it was good, but a little bland. Next time I will add more spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
this was really good. i used leftover thanksgiving turkey and it was perfect. everyone is sick of thanksgiving food after a few days of leftovers so this did the trick. add the cumin a little at a time until it's to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This turned out awsome. I did make a few changes. I left out the onion im alergic so i added some onion powder. Left out the celery and corn. Dont drain the beans you will get a thicker and tastier chili. I only added 1 can of chili peppers and cut the cumin in half. I also added some red pepper flakes and a bit of chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I used this recipe for a chili cookoff and won- great chili. I used ground 97% fat free turkey which I browned first. I also added in a bell pepper with the onions and celery, and a very large finely chopped zucchini when I added the beans. I used cilantro to top instead of parsley. I added in a can of black beans and an extra can of broth as well. It was super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Now that it is pheasant season, use your game as a great substitute to this yummy recipe. Just cook the pheasant in your crock pot to make it easy to pull from the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States