White Chili III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
very good recipe, I used dried great northern beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODIBRONSONNIMS
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I must preface this recipe with the fact that I chose this based on a white chili that I love at a PNW taco shop. This was very close, but I did make adjustments to try to duplicate the restaurant recipe. I used 3 cans of great northern beans and I pureed one of the cans to give a little thickness to the soup/chili. I also added 4 minced garlic cloves. I had no turkey, so I sauteed 1 1/2 lbs of chicken breast tenderloins. I added about 1/4 teaspoon of allspice to give it some depth and added dried cilantro to taste. Left out the cheese & parsley cuz I forgot:) This is an excellent winter time recipe. Very healthy too. Thanks so much Mickie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Now that it is pheasant season, use your game as a great substitute to this yummy recipe. Just cook the pheasant in your crock pot to make it easy to pull from the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I used this recipe for a chili cookoff and won- great chili. I used ground 97% fat free turkey which I browned first. I also added in a bell pepper with the onions and celery, and a very large finely chopped zucchini when I added the beans. I used cilantro to top instead of parsley. I added in a can of black beans and an extra can of broth as well. It was super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This turned out awsome. I did make a few changes. I left out the onion im alergic so i added some onion powder. Left out the celery and corn. Dont drain the beans you will get a thicker and tastier chili. I only added 1 can of chili peppers and cut the cumin in half. I also added some red pepper flakes and a bit of chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
this was really good. i used leftover thanksgiving turkey and it was perfect. everyone is sick of thanksgiving food after a few days of leftovers so this did the trick. add the cumin a little at a time until it's to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly as written. I thought it was good, but a little bland. Next time I will add more spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bcookn
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I had a similar recipe for White Chili and lost it so I came to my trusty allrecipes.com for a replacement. This one fits the bill. The only change I really made was to use fresh chicken and saute it with the onion and celery and I didn't have corn, or even want corn in it, so I threw in a can of white hominy. Absolutely delicious addition!!!! I love hominy and any time I can incorporate it into a dish, I'm very happy. I'm looking forward to my leftovers this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This was pretty good. Too much cumin for me so be careful if you are not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States