White Chili III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Something from the picture tells me that this is topped with more than just shredded cheese and parsley. Is that crema?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissTori
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Added garlic, cayenne pepper, oregano and salt n pepper to taste and was the best batch I have made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissTori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I LOVE this Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
It was a great use of leftover Thanksgiving turkey. Needed more spice for me so I added a dash or 2 or 3 of cayenne pepper and extra hot sauce. Overall a tasty winter dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Try adding a yellow bell pepper to this. My husband and I both loved it and said it will go onto our favorite recipe list. Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Delicious! I left out the celery because my family doesn't like, added a pinch of garlic, but otherwise left the recipe as is. Served with Fritos and Monterey jack cheese. Meant to top with sour cream, but forgot. It didn't even matter, it was so good! Family went back for seconds. Nice change of pace from a tomato based chili. Can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was delicious. My husband and I both enjoy a little heat so I added a couple more teaspoons of cumin. I felt that it needed more liquid so ended up adding a third of a can of broth. My husband was late coming home from work and it ended up simmering for an extra hour, this didn't appear to have any impact on the texture. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I had never made any form of white chili before. this has become an absolute favorite. it is the simplest and best tasting. It is so easy. i only ever use one can of green chilies and often use chicken. so simple I even have the recipe memorized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Great recipe--my whole family loved it, especially with a little tobasco sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Larson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Looks more like green chili then white chili. Put in the crockpot and turned out really good with some cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States