White Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2000
Wonderful! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2000
We eat very little red meat, so this recipe was a great find. I changed and added a few things in the original recipe and now it will be a winter staple for us. I reduced the chicken stock by 1/4cup and added a can of chopped tomatoes and a can of red kidney beans. I also waited until I added the beans to add the cubed chicken. Boneless chicken has a tendency to get tough if you cook it too long. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
I had a recipe like this years ago that I found in a magazine. It used 1 lb. of dry navy beans and it would take hours for it to boil on the stove. My friends and family always raved about it. This recipe is so much easier and it tastes as good as my other recipe. For any one who isn't sure about trying this recipe, go ahead and try it, it's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2000
This is fantastic! Our whole family loves it, and I especially love it because it's an easy, nutritious meal. I serve it over rice with shredded Monterey Jack cheese. Add a salad and you're set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2000
I doubled this recipe and should not have doubled the broth. It was a little soupy and I had to thicken it. My husband and I loved it. My kids were a little leary of it because of it's gray color, but once coaxed they loved it too!One of them added sour cream to her bowl and that was a good addition also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
Oh yeah - that EKWilliams. What an amazing cook! Her rendition of this white chili recipe was, as my mother would say, 'out of this world!' She threw this dish together in mere minutes, and it was the highlight of the evening! Mmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
This was a really great chili. It was a nice change from 'ordinary' and the expected. I enjoyed tenderness of the chicken; the white beans made this great! This chili has great texture too. It's just a great recipe - many thanks to EKWilliams for making it for our Thursday night 'Must See TV' get-together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
My friend made this for dinner and we all raved. She served it with chopped cilantro, cheese and sour cream. It went great with tortilla chips. I could have eaten 2 more bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
We loved this white chili!! It had a wonderful flavor and I served it with sour cream dolloped on top. I did improvise some.....didn't have the correct beans, so I used another white bean, and I didn't have the cheese it called for so I added what I had. I also doubled the chicken broth and let it cook an hour or so. YUMMY! AAA+ I would recommend it to anyone. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
This is an incredible recipe. We love this with corn muffins. I have been making this for a couple of years and one of my personal favorites. I cut it out of a coupon flyer, lost it, and have been winging it since then. Thank goodness for the internet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States