White Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Following other poster's advice, I made adjustments. Doubled all spices (except cayenne, due to feeding young children), used fresh cilantro, 2 cans of navy beans (undrained and un-rinsed), added 2T flour to thicken and used 3/4 cup chicken broth mixed with 1/2 cup water due to a broth shortage. Was DELICIOUS, not too thin, and my super finicky 5 year old who eats nothing but canned chicken noodle soup (and not even the GOOD canned ones) ate 3 bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I really love the flavor...I would consider it a great recipe for chicken tortilla soup rather than a chili bc as many other reviewers mentioned, its more of a soupy broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilydonovan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I substituted black olives (our kids live) for the green chilies (my wife hates). But it remained mildly spicy and was applauded as "comfort food" I'm welcome to repeat any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made this tonight and was quite impressed! It's definitely worth playing around with spices, since it would be a bit bland as written. Also, as others suggested, I did not completely drain the cannellini beans, which made the chili a bit thicker, as desired. Ground turkey instead of cubed chicken and a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes (will add more next time) were the other major changes. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This white chili was awesome. My husband is picky and doesnt try many new things and he loved this and told many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Good chili recipe but I agree with others that it is a little bland and a little dry. I topped with some sour cream and colby jack shredded cheese. I didn't measure the chicken broth just used a can of it and one and a half chicken breast. I made this in the the slow cooker. Placed everything in the crock raw chicken and all and cooked on low about 10 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
good, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Love this recipe! It's so easy. I add a can of Rotel (original) tomatoes in place of the green chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This dish did not go over well with the family so I won't be making it again. It was unappetizing to look at and a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
First time making this White Chili I recipe. Found it easy. Simple ingredients, quick preparation. Very tasty. Family loved this recipe. The whole pot was gone in one meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States