White Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
good, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Love this recipe! It's so easy. I add a can of Rotel (original) tomatoes in place of the green chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This dish did not go over well with the family so I won't be making it again. It was unappetizing to look at and a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
First time making this White Chili I recipe. Found it easy. Simple ingredients, quick preparation. Very tasty. Family loved this recipe. The whole pot was gone in one meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Used 1/2 the recommended chicken, or use recommended amount & double rest of ingredients. Tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is a great base to a good white chili. Like everyone else here I also added to this. I added fresh chopped garlic, doubled the spices, added celery seed, hot sauce (like a buffalo wing sauce), fresh cilantro, 2 cans of beans and one of the cans I pulsed in my chopper. I was surprised that there is no salt and pepper in this recipe. Next time I will season to taste. I also left the chicken breast whole until the very end. I pulled them out and shredded them with a fork and put the meat back in and cooked for another 5 minutes. I served with a dollop of sour cream. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Crawford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Didn't have all ingredients listed, so I used what I had on hand - rotel tomatoes, cumin, cayenne pepper, onion, salt, black and pinto beans, corn, and chicken. Put it all in the crackpot to cook all afternoon. Added sour cream and cheese individually. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very bland. Also, way too much onion in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I made this for dinner and both my husband and I really enjoyed it. I did double the spices and used chili powder instead of cayenne pepper. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by withlovejaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
We really liked it, I also added some flour to thicken. I would double it next time as well to have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States