White Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Fantastic as is! I do tend to add more salsa or add hotter salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Excellent flavor! This recipe turned out great. Will make again and again. I made 3 adjustments: Added Mushrooms, Added a 1/4 cup water & 2 Tbsp cornstarch mixture, Added 1/2 cup pureed northern beans. The Beans and Cornstarch mixture really helped thicken the chili, and should be added after all ingredients are cooked, combined and simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Delicious! I did add a couple tablespoons of flour to thicken it a little and a dash more of each of the spices, plus a little garlic salt. Fabulous flavor! This one will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Great recipe! I used dry cannellini beans. Get directions on how to cook them, but the quickie version is hydrate overnight and then discard water, cover with new water in sauce pan and cook for a couple hours til soft (I added garlic, salt, bay leaf). I did not have to use the chicken broth because I used the broth from the beans. I had to omit the chilis because I did not have any, but family still raved! Served with chives and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was way too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Made this as a few people suggested: cut chicken broth to 1 cup, used 2 cans of great northern beans not rinsed, used 1/4 cup fresh cilantro, 3 cloves of fresh garlic and increased the spices. I baked cornbread to go with it and honestly it had such a great flavor I left out the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by All4YouJesus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very easy meal- good, quick dinner. This was a hit with my family. I did, however, season to our tastes. It needed salt and pepper. I also added a 3rd can of beans. We'll do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Five delicious stars that sent the husband back for seconds! The minor adjustments I made to accommodate cooking for two using what I had on hand stayed pretty true to the original recipe: 1. Used one large precooked breast, shredded; 2. 1 cup broth; 3. 1/2 can chiles; 4. fresh cilantro; 5. 1 can navy beans but not rinsed; 6. no green onions. It made approximately 3.5 perfect and delicious servings. I didn't have problems with it being too soupy, but had higher bean to chicken ratio. I using more than one chicken breast, I recommend using more than one can of beans. (but please stick to white beans. It's WHITE chili!) Topped with jack cheese, sour cream, and jalapeno slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
One of my favorite recipes! I get requests for this meal all the time! It is my boyfirend's favorite dish and that is alot comeing from a very picky eater! It is quck and easy and you can never make enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I felt like this recipe called for way too much chicken. Next time I would do a single chicken breast and just shred it up instead of cubing it. I didn't like the ratio of liquid to chicken, beans, etc. It was not thick like I expect chili to be. In my opinion, the recipe, as it's written, only deserves 2 stars. With changes it could be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States