White Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
AWSOME!! I have only had white chili one other time and it was good, I made this with a little Dr.ing of my own and it was better than I ever thought it would be! (I made mine a little more spicey)I also added sour cream and a bit of milk because i went overboard spicing it up, but it balanced it out and it was fabulous! Made quite a-bit so I ate it for about 4 days afterwards and it was still real good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
My favorite thing about this dish is its simplicity and ease. Made this on a Saturday before going to a movie. Also took the suggestion of making some cornbread and using a bagged salad. Perfect for a busy evening. I used a pre-packaged chili seasoning rather than using all of the ones listed. I enjoyed the flavor as did the boy. I would suggest however more beans to add some heartiness, the one can seems to not be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This is a really good chili. I used black beans instead of the white, and added a little bit of corn. It is very flavorful since I used the spicy green chiles and garlic salt to season. I also added a little bit of can tomatoes with bell peppers. Excellent dish that was very easy to make and healthy too. You can eat it with cheese on top, avocado, corn chips or maybe a dash of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I used 2 cans of chicken and this recipe is WONDERFUL!! The 2 of us ate the whole batch in 2 meals!!! I will for sure make this again and again. Thank You for sharing this recipe~~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
So this recipes is absolutely awesome. I gave it 5 stars being that I did add some things. I added ground chicken as well as the cubed breast for texture variations. I also added a small can of salsa verde to it and sauteed my chicken in southwest seasoning. I topped it w/ shredded pepper jack...mmmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mohipz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I have been making this recipe for years and it still is my go to for white chili. The only thing i do different is I boil my chicken instead of pan frying in oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Great easy recipe for a meal that can simmer while you do other things. The kids all loved it. To make things easier, I used one box of chicken stock (no measuring) and used a large jar of northern beans because that is what we had in the pantry - still turned out great. We topped with cheese, tortilla chips and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Easy and tasty!! I did cook my chicken separately all the way so I wouldnt have to worry about it being pink when I combined all the ingredients. Instead of using garlic powder I used 2 cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmbeach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is a fantastic base recipe that can be adapted for numerous variations. I tend to double the spices, mash this slightly, and then use it for tortilla filling. It's so much lighter than the traditional beef/cheese fillings. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
good with alterations-black beans, corn, and chili powder, thanks for the suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States