White Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I used ground white turkey as I didn't have chicken breasts. This recipe is awesome...lots of flavor. The chopped green onions on top made it taste fresh and lively. This one is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Was good. I loved the flavor of the onions (regular and green)! I accidentally added chili powder but that was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This a must try! I fix for party's durning winter months it is the hit of the neighborhood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Thin, dry, and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Lorek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I was a little nervous making this because there were sooo many variations people suggested! But isn't it the greatest feeling when you try a new recipe and it turns out to be something you love! I stuck pretty close to the original recipe because of all the different variations I became overwhelmed...I used one less chicken breast and added a can of beans. Let one can cook a little longer so it did become a little more mushier because people were saying the consistancy wasnt quite "chili like". Spared the one onion chopped as well and a dash more of all the spices like everyone else said to do. It turned out great....good flavor and consistancy! This is getting added to the box! Thanks! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Muncy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This is good & spicy (to me) chili! A great way to get a healthy & easy meal at home. Great on a cold day. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was a yummy meal both of us enjoyed. In the future I will add 2 cans beans to this amount of chicken, and increase the green chilis/add extra ground chilis to make this spicy. Thanks very much for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Did not like this at all. Very bland, even with added spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This is the first time I've ever made a pot of chili and had NO LEFT OVERS!! The entire family loved it. I would however lessen the amount of oregano in it, but everything else was amazing!! I used 2 kinds of white beans. We topped it with sour cream and green onions and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Note serving number in recipe is only 4 servings. I used fresh cilantro at the end and it was wonderful! Omitted oregano. I think I forgot the green onions. Oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANGWISH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States