White Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is a flavorful chili, but had too much onion for my taste. I used 3/4 of a medium onion, and still seemed too overpowering. The other spices add good flavor, but next time would cut back to at least half the amount of onion. I did not have the issue of this being too thin...only a small amount of thin liquid in the bottom of the bowl. Great with a little of the cheese and some crackers. It is a bonus that this soup isn't loaded with fat, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntingburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
My husband had not heard of White Chili. He can be a very picky eater--he loves this recipe thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This Chili is FANTASTIC! I was pleasantly surprised at how good it is. Will make again! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaylie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
WONDERFUL! I "combined" the suggestions of the first 5 reviewers. I doubled the beans, nearly doubled the spices (abt 1/2 more on each), didn't drain the beans, added beans abt 5 minutes before time to eat. I did had 1/4 cup more broth but that's because after simmering, I let the soup sit for about 45 minutes to really get that spice into the chicken. WOW! I was SO amazed just how good it turned out! I would say if you like really spicey, add more spice. I cut the chicken into little cubes. There's enough soup for at least 7 bowlfuls especially with the extra beans. I would think 1 1/2 cans would be plenty. Next time, I will drain the beans & add extra broth & some flour or cornstarch. See what happens. YUMMMMMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was amazing! I threw everything into the crockpot, including two cans of beans. I ended up mashing an additional can of beans to thicken it up. Super tasty topped with shredded provel cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
My whole family loved this recipe!! I tripled all the ingredients except the chicken and had plenty for our big family. There was plenty of chicken with 4 large breast halves, even tripling the other ingredients. Using fat free chicken broth and just a pinch of low fat cheese makes this an very heatly, low-fat meal! Will definitely make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I added some fresh cilantro, and used two cans of great northern beans (undrained and unrinsed) instead of one can of cannellini. I thought it was spicy (my 1/8 tsp of cayenne was heaping) and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Great recipe! Our football fans gobbled it up. Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearfield, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I added a LOT more cumin/cayenne (and white pepper!) to taste because I like chili hot, and it was great! Got rave reviews at the chili cookoff at work, I highly recommend this recipe and will definitely make it again. Would try adding more dried cilantro next time, didn't feel like that taste came through much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Great! Our guests asked for the recipe. I added 2 cloves minced garlic, some green bell pepper, and put in only part of the green chilis. Served with sour cream, cilantro and shredded sharp cheddar. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States