White Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Great! Our guests asked for the recipe. I added 2 cloves minced garlic, some green bell pepper, and put in only part of the green chilis. Served with sour cream, cilantro and shredded sharp cheddar. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I get kind of grossed out when I put undrained beans in soup, but it's a little watery without so I added a can of cream of chicken soup and the consistency was perfect. I also added a can of corn, a half can of black beans, and a little salsa for color. Served with tortilla chips - yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjamison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This is a good base recipe. It needs a little more kick to make it a great recipe. It is more like a soup than a chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetPea
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Great recipe. This is the second time I have made it. First time I followed the recipe exactly. It was great! This time I added a can of creamed corn. It made it a little thicker which is to my husband's liking and gave it a little more depth. This was so simple and fast and tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPea
Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Very nice flavor and extremely easy to make. I have added this to my recipe box and will make again and again. I omit the cayenne and spoon out a little into a medium sized covered dish and set aside for my kids, then I add some of the cayene to the pot and cook for about 30 minutes. We all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablueeyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Sooo good! Will definately be making this again. Super easy, full of flavor, and healthy. I followed the recipe as is and served it with fresh lime wedges
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Used fresh jalapenos instead of chilies. Also used red pepper instead of cayenne. Added another can of garbanzos in addition to the navy beans. Was good, but I added several cups too much chicken broth by accident so mine was too watery to compare to what it is supposed to be like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hodgenville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Yummy. My first white chili attempt and I really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Delicious, easy, and inexpensive. The only change I made was to use a handful of fresh cilanto instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I like the recipe just the way it is. The seasoning has a subtle kick. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States