White Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Great recipe! I also made a few changes...I used rotiserrie chicken instead of boneless chicken and instead of 1 can of beans, I used 2 (I pureed 1 can of beans for thickness to add to my soup. Really has a great flavor! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Great recipe. The only thing I did different was add more cumin. My children would eat this several times a week if I made it. They top it with sour cream, salsa, and tortilla chips. Much tastier and healthier than the seasoning packets!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Winkler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This was a great recipe, I made the few recommended changes. I used 3 cloves of fresh garlic vs. the powdered. I added a palm full of chili powder. I used fresh cilantro vs. the dried and I took a second can of the cannellini beans and puree'd them in a blender with some chicken stock to thicken the chili. This was a fantastic recipe that I will be making many many times. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Good but definitely needed more seasoning. I only used 2 chicken breasts and 1/2 onion. Also used fresh cilantro. The rest of the seasonings I kept the same as original recipe. I also did not drain the beans. Topped with sour cream and cheese. Worth making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Yummy!! My husband is crazy about this and I love it too! I did double the cayenne and used less onion, per our tastes. Surprisingly flavorful. A new staple in our home for sure. Thank you Dierdre!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I took this to our church for our chili cook-off. It won first prize for non-traditional chilis and soups. It was my husband's idea to enter it, because I made it before and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Basic, good recipe. Everyone in my family enjoys it, young and old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. The ratio of ingredients is all wrong. Too much chicken, the beans are not enough and turn to mush, the spices need to be at least doubled. There would be way too much to change to make this a good recipe. I would just keep searching for another one. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Piedras, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I doubled the cumin ( its one of my favorite spices) and add some chili powder. Also used minced garlic in place of powder. very good chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N&J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mora, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States