White Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Good but definitely needed more seasoning. I only used 2 chicken breasts and 1/2 onion. Also used fresh cilantro. The rest of the seasonings I kept the same as original recipe. I also did not drain the beans. Topped with sour cream and cheese. Worth making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Yummy!! My husband is crazy about this and I love it too! I did double the cayenne and used less onion, per our tastes. Surprisingly flavorful. A new staple in our home for sure. Thank you Dierdre!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I took this to our church for our chili cook-off. It won first prize for non-traditional chilis and soups. It was my husband's idea to enter it, because I made it before and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Basic, good recipe. Everyone in my family enjoys it, young and old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. The ratio of ingredients is all wrong. Too much chicken, the beans are not enough and turn to mush, the spices need to be at least doubled. There would be way too much to change to make this a good recipe. I would just keep searching for another one. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Piedras, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I doubled the cumin ( its one of my favorite spices) and add some chili powder. Also used minced garlic in place of powder. very good chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N&J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mora, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Very good flavor. More like a soup than a chili. Next time, will cut chicken smaller or shred. Will take another can of beans and puree them and use less broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunmore, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Followed this recipe exactly, except for fresh cilantro instead of dried. It was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I prepared this dish on Sunday and heated on Wednesday for dinner. My husband and I love the wonderful mix of flavors and texture. Very easy to make and not expensive at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was really easy but the flavor was on the flat side. I will try it again but use ground chicken or turkey, add fresh garlic and some more spices to boost the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Imel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States