White Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
this was soooo yummy! Made as stated, but didn't have plain Monterey Jack, so used Pepper Jack. Gave it an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I followed the recipe except that I doubled the cumin. But I love cumin so that's just a personal preference. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
very good. Fixed it with spaghetti and diced onions and shredded cheese, skyline style. (only way my husband will eat it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This was a lovely recipe, I only used 1 onion, and had to use ground beef because that was all I had, but it was great! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was a lot better than I thought it would be. The only thing I changed was a little extra pork, leeks instead of onions, and I added an extra can of beans. It was delicious! Thanks for this recipe. It's definitely going into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I have made this recipe many, many times because my husband calls it a "winner". I always use ground pork sausage instead of plain ground pork to add a little more flavor. I also substitute one chopped jalapeno for one of the cans of green chilies and use one onion (only because I don't want to chop more). I also add in extra beans (usually pinto) and change up the cheese depending on what I have. Swiss and pepperjack have both been great with it. Even though it's a white chili, I will also occasionally finely chop up a fresh tomato and toss it in for a little acidic element.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This was very good! I made a few changes. Like others suggested, I only used one onion and I used 2 cans of beans. I love creamy soups so I used 2 cups of chicken broth and about 1 1/2 cups of half and half! Yum! Would be great with chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Very easy and enjoyed by everyone in the family. I use 32 oz chicken broth so it isn't quite as thick as a true chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I made this according to the directions, but 1 pkg sliced white mushrooms halfway through the onion/garlic sautee. Then added 1 tsp cayenne (I love heat). Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Very good! Per other suggestions, I only used one onion, cut the broth down to one can, and just sprinkled cheese on top in the bowl. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States