White Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
This has become a staple in our house. My husband (the picky eater) loves it. I use ground chicken instead of pork and make my own broth with chicken boullion powder (adding more powder than needed for extra flavor). I use a little cornstarch at the end to thicken and it turns out perfect every time! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This was so good! I hadn't heard of white chili before and I thought I'd give this a try. I used 2 cups of chicken broth,instead of the 4 cups in the recipe, to make the chili thicker. And I used ground turkey in place of the pork. This recipe was so simple and the result was just a great chili! Thanks Shirley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I used the suggestion of making it the day before to let it season over night. It was better the next day. But it is a wonderful recipe. I added some chicken with my broth which made it thicker. I don't feel it was too much cheese. Next time I may try some hot pepper cheese for a granish. This is a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Excellent!!! And extremely easy. Used ground chicken instead of pork -- also used only one can of broth (14.5oz) and doubled the beans, based on the suggestion of another rater. Next time I'll double the batch, as this ratio only provided 4 meal size servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMC90

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
We had a Yard Sale with friends on a cold November day. I wanted to prepare something "easy" to warm everyone up. They LOVED it!! In fact, it was ALL eaten within 30 minutes and I didn't even get a bite! I served it with corn bread. Excellent, easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
Quick and easy recipe. Great dish for a cold winter day. Loved the flavor, however if you have a tendency to get heartburn, you might want to avoid. I might use a little less green chilis and onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
This recipe was REALLY good. I couldn't conceptualize it prior to tasting it which is unusual for me. What a pleasant surprise. We, however, are not spicy people and with four kids I opted to leave out the green chilis. The meal still had flavor yet was mild enough that I didn't have a single complaint! Quite uncommon! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Osawatomie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
YUM!!! This is good! My husband and I ate the entire pot. Okay, he ate most of it, but I ate my share too! This is delicious, and I actually used ground turkey, not having ground pork. But yum! What a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
Really good! My husband is a real porkmeister, so he used cut up pork chops, bacon, and kielbasa in addition to the ground pork. This is some seriously porky stuff....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
This was wonderful. All my friends loved this. Added a mixture of cold water and about 2tbs. of cornstarch to make it thicker though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States