White Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
My husband and I LOVED this! I took the suggestions of others and used ground chicken, only used 3c. of broth, and mashed a second can of bean and added it to the soup to make it thicker. We'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
A little too much liquid. Seemed more like soup that chili, but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Very good. I misread this recipe. I was looking for a recipe to use a couple of pork chops, not ground pork, but didn't figure out my mistake until halfway through making it. Oops. But it still turned out quite tasty. I just chopped up the pork and browned in the pan with the onions and garlic, then continued on as written. I subbed a spicy salsa verde for the green chiles, which worked really well. Because of the comments about the chili being watery, I cut down the broth to less than 2 cups, and it really reduced. With the addition of the cheese, this was a very very thick chili. Very good, as well. Bf ate his all up within a minute or so. I wasn't as hungry, but now I have lunch for tomorrow and I'm pleased. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I've been making this for several years now. I use cooked and chopped or shredded chicken and usually add 4 cans of beans (slightly drained). If I can make it a day ahead, I do, but it is still good the day of. Served with cornbread, this is truly a quick and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Hyatt McAfee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This is a great alternative to your normal every day chili. I had some reservations about how flavorful the dish would be as it does not contain a lot of herbs and spices, but the green chilies, broth, and monterrey jack cheese gives it a lot of flavor. Add some okra and serve with cornbread... great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Great recipe. I did as others did and used two cans of beans. One can of beans I mashed up, this helped to thicken. I also used two 7 oz cans of green chilies. To spice things up I added some hot sauce and a little chili powder. I will definantly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Island, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
We love this recipe! My sister asks me to make it for every family function. I add beer and take out one cup of chicken broth. It gives the chili a little extra zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMMMM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Awesome. I followed the recipe with the exception of the meat. I used a combination of ground turkey and turkey breakfast sausage. My hubby has always bragged about his red chili, but this dish left both of us speechless (we were too busy eating!) Great served with honey cornbread. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
i didnt even use the pork and i liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Good basic white chili. It was fast & easy to make because there where not a lot of ingred., everyone liked. I did use chicken instead of pork. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States