White Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Needed less chicken broth than what was called for, but enjoyed the recipe otherwise. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This was wonderful! I've had 2 requests for the recipe since I've made it, and I've made it twice now too. Even the kids liked it. The only thing I did differently was to cut the cumin in half, because the full amount is a little overpowering, and I also added a mixture of corn starch and water to thicken it up. If you don't thicken it, it's more like soup than chili. I also add a second can of beans to make it more hearty. The second time I made it I used turkey instead of pork, and I cut the cheese in half too, and it was just as good as the first time I made it. Love this!! I will be making this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Meier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Gave this 5 stars for simplicity, even though I took other reviewers' advice and decreased the broth amount. Also substituted oregano with cilantro just because I felt like it. And let each person stir his/her own cheese in at the table. This is a solid, tasty, simple recipe that is great for busy family looking for something other than standard chili for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Outstanding flavor, amazing consistency - this was a HUGE hit with my family. Served over rice with salty tortilla chips on the side and a fresh baked cornbread. My daughter has declared it her favorite meal, EVER! We have lovingly dubbed it "Tasty Paste," because the melted cheese makes it all ooey-gooey. Will certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Very good. Made this for our potluck for Cub Scouts and it was a big hit with everyone. Was even asked to share the recipe. I personally would like it to be a little spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Easy & delicious! I changed a bit...1 lb ground pork and .5 lb italian sausge with 2 cans beans. Whole family, especially 3 teenagers loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was Yummy!! I made this almost as written with only a couple of changes. I added a 16oz jar of salsa verde and ended up leaving out the chilis because the salsa was a bit spicy and I wanted my kids to eat this (or I would've added the chilis too). I was out of oregano so I used 2tsp of Italian seasoning. I added an extra can of beans. I thickened it with some cornstarch and water, but it was still a bit thin in the end so I added a cup of potato buds. It turned out great and my family ate it up! I did have one bowl leftover and had it for lunch today...it is better the next day! I WILL be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I used half the amount of onion and stock, doubled the beans, and let the chili simmer for about an hour (as opposed to 20 minutes) and the result was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
My husband and I LOVED this! I took the suggestions of others and used ground chicken, only used 3c. of broth, and mashed a second can of bean and added it to the soup to make it thicker. We'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
A little too much liquid. Seemed more like soup that chili, but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States