White Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Very good! Per other suggestions, I only used one onion, cut the broth down to one can, and just sprinkled cheese on top in the bowl. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
very yummy, doubled everything but the broth. That fed 4 adults and 2 little kids with one bowl left over, I also served it with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
AWESOME! I slow cooked some pork and shredded it - that was the meat I used in this, other than that, the only other change I made was that I enjoyed the soup so much before even adding the cheese, as a cutting calorie option, we added cheese on top of the soup, with a few crushed tortilla chips and it was fabulous!!!!! GREAT RECIPE - don't change a thing and if you want to cut calories, adding the cheese to the top of the soup before it becomes a chili.. it is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I made this tonight along with baked corn tortilla chips and WOWZA! It was a hit even among my 2 and 6 year old. I only had 1 can of green chiles, but it was probably for the best considering kiddy taste buds. I also used ground chicken, because that's what I had on hand and I loved it. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This was fantastic! Hubby and I both loved. I followed the recipe except I sauteed the onions and garlic in coconut oil, not olive oil, used only 1 1/4 tsp. cumin (not husband's favorite spice), used about 3 cups of grated cheese, salted liberally, and added about 3 tbsp. of butter at the end. Very, very good. It may be even better as leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Good recipe, very quick. I recommend a clear broth. I also used a country style sausage cut into 1/2" slices. Adding a can of chopped jalepenos added some jump, and a cup of milk and half cup of sour cream made it a little richer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yote1963

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
My husband requested white chili. I had never made it before and chose this recipe because it didn't seem complicated. It was excellent! I used one onion instead of two, ground turkey instead of pork and used two cans of beans. Unlike some others, I did not have a problem with the chili being too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This dish is one of the favorites in our family! I use only half of chicken broth and real diced green chili peppers, which I keep in the deep-freeze especially for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
My whole family gave this a thumbs up! It was much better the second day and with a dollop of cottage cheese added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
We love this! It's fairly low carb. I added a bit of Xanthum Gum to thicken it, and it was fantastic! Total comfort food! Next time we may add more pork. We also added jalepeno hot sauce to make it a bit spicier. Overall a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States