White Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
My family loved this. I used 1 lb. of pork loin, cut into 1/2 inch pieces. How I modified: 1 chopped sweet onion, 3 cloves garlic, 1 tsp. ground cumin, 1 Tbl. white vinegar, and also 1 Tbl. tomatillo green salsa added to 3 C. chicken stock was used to boil pork into the base of this chili. Once cooked through (30 mins) I added a 15 oz. can of White Chili Beans. Perfection and so simple. This didn't last long enough to get the tortillas to go with it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I pretty much try to stick to a recipe the first time around to really be able to rate correctly, so the only change I made here was to decrease the broth by 1 cup and I added the entire can of beans in(no rinsing). I made this last night and I would say a 4 but had leftovers today and wow, definitely a 5. If you can make a day ahead, do it and stick to the recipe, it's great. I mixed the cheese in and it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
this was soooo yummy! Made as stated, but didn't have plain Monterey Jack, so used Pepper Jack. Gave it an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I followed the recipe except that I doubled the cumin. But I love cumin so that's just a personal preference. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
very good. Fixed it with spaghetti and diced onions and shredded cheese, skyline style. (only way my husband will eat it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This was a lovely recipe, I only used 1 onion, and had to use ground beef because that was all I had, but it was great! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was a lot better than I thought it would be. The only thing I changed was a little extra pork, leeks instead of onions, and I added an extra can of beans. It was delicious! Thanks for this recipe. It's definitely going into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I have made this recipe many, many times because my husband calls it a "winner". I always use ground pork sausage instead of plain ground pork to add a little more flavor. I also substitute one chopped jalapeno for one of the cans of green chilies and use one onion (only because I don't want to chop more). I also add in extra beans (usually pinto) and change up the cheese depending on what I have. Swiss and pepperjack have both been great with it. Even though it's a white chili, I will also occasionally finely chop up a fresh tomato and toss it in for a little acidic element.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This was very good! I made a few changes. Like others suggested, I only used one onion and I used 2 cans of beans. I love creamy soups so I used 2 cups of chicken broth and about 1 1/2 cups of half and half! Yum! Would be great with chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Very easy and enjoyed by everyone in the family. I use 32 oz chicken broth so it isn't quite as thick as a true chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States