White Chicken Enchilada Slow-Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
My fiancee actually wanted to eat this 2 nights in a row! That NEVER happens! When we were making this, we left out half of the tortillas because it seemed like to much- DON'T! I wish I's put all of them in, and will do so next time. And the time after that, and the time after that... I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeffNie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
We loved this. It served 5 adults and a couple kids. I have more of a narrow and tall slow cooker and I made three layers instead of two and I used a few less tortillas. I also used chicken breasts...I would probably use about 5 next time. I also added a little taco seasoning to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
We love this recipe! Easy to make. Husband loved it, kids loved it, what more can you ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
We loved this! I did add some fajita seasoning,salsa and cilantro. It came out great! Definetly will make many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This is a great recipe, but it needs a little added zip. The first time I made it, I used pepper jack cheese and offered diners jalapeno peppers and taco sauce on the side. The second time I made it, I put in about 2/3 of a jar of Mrs. Renfros Green Chile sauce. I made it for a church potluck and it was a hit! Definitely a keeper in our house, with the added help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I loved it. My husband loved it. And anything that we both love is bound to be a keeper. I only drizzled a little salsa (leftover from a taco dinner kit) over the top of the cheese for a little more flavor. I also used a Mexican cheese combo. But the tortilla didn't burn or get too dry or too soggy--just perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This was okay - a little bland for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
This is my families new favorite dinner. I used Pilgrim Prides Eat Well Stay Healthy lime chicken breast. They are precooked so you simply heat them up in the mircowave and chop them up. I also substituted Rotel, drained, for the green chili's and used jalapeno sour cream dip for 1/2 the sour cream and added a can of black beans, drained. The tortillals will get mushy if you leave it in the crock pot too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I love any food that has a Mexican flair, so for me it was great. The kids weren't so excited. They picked their way thru it. But then my sister came over and loved it, as well as her kids really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This was okay, but I don't think I'll make it again. It's a lot of food; it filled my 6-quart slow coooker. It was easy enough to make, but there wasn't anything special or unique about it. The recipe didn't specify what size tortilla to use, so I used soft taco size. Seven on each layer was far, far too much. I ended up with hard, dry tortilla layered between soupy cheese. Also, the combination of sour cream, cream of chicken soup, and chicken needs something to kick it up. One 7-ounce jar of chiles is not enough. I added 3 tablespoons of hot chili garlic sauce, and that made it more distinctive. Also, the recipe specified 15 chicken thighs, but not the amount of chicken breasts. I used four large breast, and that was not enough; I couldn't taste the chicken around all the tortillas. If I were to make this again, I would half everything, use 4 chicken breasts, and add some mixed vegatables. Over 800 calories a serving is a lot, and I personally don't think it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States