White Chicken Enchilada Slow-Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Awesome! I was suprised at how good and creamy this was. If you are looking for a lower cal/fat alternative, use light sourcream. The cream and soup make a suprisingly cheesesy consistency. Leave the cheese out altogether or sprinkle it on after its done and you've tasted it. You will be suprised. You dont even need the cheese. I used a can of tomatoes with the green chilies inside w/ lemon, then chopped up a tiny bit of green chile for added bite. (If you dont like spice, skip added chile). Used 1/4 tsp. garlic power instead of garlic clove and cilantro cause I had some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
To give it 5 stars, add cumin. You can also layer this in a pyrex dish and bake at 350 for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Easy to assemble and pretty good flavor. I may add some seasonings if I make it again. I loved the creamy texture but craved more flavor. I took this to a pot luck and everyone enjoyed it. I didn't bring a bit home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ambridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hickory, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This recipe was okay for me and my family. There seemed to be tons of chicken and nothing else. The green chile flavor was good but it seemed like this recipe was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This was OK. It was pretty mushy and didn't have as much flavor as I'd hoped. I think it has potential, and if I make it again, I'll probably reduce the amount of soup and add some veggies to give it some texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
My fiancee actually wanted to eat this 2 nights in a row! That NEVER happens! When we were making this, we left out half of the tortillas because it seemed like to much- DON'T! I wish I's put all of them in, and will do so next time. And the time after that, and the time after that... I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeffNie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
We loved this. It served 5 adults and a couple kids. I have more of a narrow and tall slow cooker and I made three layers instead of two and I used a few less tortillas. I also used chicken breasts...I would probably use about 5 next time. I also added a little taco seasoning to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
We love this recipe! Easy to make. Husband loved it, kids loved it, what more can you ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
We loved this! I did add some fajita seasoning,salsa and cilantro. It came out great! Definetly will make many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This is a great recipe, but it needs a little added zip. The first time I made it, I used pepper jack cheese and offered diners jalapeno peppers and taco sauce on the side. The second time I made it, I put in about 2/3 of a jar of Mrs. Renfros Green Chile sauce. I made it for a church potluck and it was a hit! Definitely a keeper in our house, with the added help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States