White Chicken Enchilada Slow-Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I used a different ammount of chicken.. I used 6 skinless boneless chicken breasts, betweeen 10-12 oz of Sour Cream, only 16 oz of Cream of Chicken soup and about 6-7 Small Corn Tortillas and about 1/2 can of the 7oz Green Chile Peppers. My family loved it it fed 6 Adults and 1 child.. plus a little left over, I served it with Rice & Beans. Its great an some of my family does not like the food to be spicy so it was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I use Southwest Pepperjack soup with the cream of chicken soup and it's YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Was ok not something I will make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nummies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Really like this with a few adjustments: used low-fat sour cream, added 1 can of Rotel (drained) and baked in the oven instead-decided last minute to make it. Next time we plan to use it as a filling in the tortillas and may add some cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
It was okay, but not good enough for me to keep the recipe to make again. No rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Adding cumin is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
So good and so easy. I served this for my family with a green salad and everyone was happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
bland. Sorry...I like a little kick in my food. Adding hot stuff to the top didnt work...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RI convert

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
A great turn in a different direction for slow cooking! It was easy to make it just made TOO much we thought.. my fiance and I ate on it for days. I added some jalapenos to the sauce and we topped it with sour cream and salsa when we ate it. I also did 1/2 monterey jack cheese and 1/2 medium cheddar. I'm for sure making this again, just maybe making less of it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This is a great recipe, my whole family loved it, even my very picky two year old, this will be a family favorite forsure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States