White Chicken Enchilada Slow-Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
excellent. First dish to go at the potluck. Added chili powder and cumen to spice things up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Hilderbrand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My family love this recipe. We will have it often. I added some chopped red bell pepper and some cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I've been making a similar dish in a casserole pan for years and we love it in our house. One easy thing to do with the tortillas we've discovered is to put them on a cutting board and cut them into smaller peices with a pizza cutter. It's faster than tearing them by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara Broderick-Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
My family loved this dish and ask me to make it on a regular basis. Easy to make and tastes great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Great! I added low carb tortillas, 1 teaspoon of cumin, 1 teaspoon of chili pepper, and a small handful of dried jalapeno peppers. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Good Recipe, but I needed to add more spices. I know that they were trying to stick with the white theme, but I just had to add black beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisajulie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was a good base for a chicken enchilada casserole in the crockpot. I used rotisserie chicken to save time. I also added taco seasoning to the sour cream, as well as cumin and chili powder to the chicken mixture. Next time, I think I'll had some chipotle and adobe sauce for some much needed "heat". I also found this recipe to be SUPER salty, so next time, I'll be sure to use low-sodium soup and 2% cheese. This was in the crockpot for 5+ hours and it still tasted fine - - not soggy. BTW: As written, this would feed an army, so be sure to scale it down if cooking for less than 10. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Trista5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
A great "throw together" dinner! Like other reviewers, I spiced it up, adding chili powder, cumin, and habanero. I did not have any black beans on hand, so I added a can of "Grillin'Beans" (the Santa Fe style), which worked out well. I cooked it on high for only an hour and half.The final result was a tasty cross between a flavorful rib-sticking, creamy chunky soup and a Mexican stew. I plan to experiment with adding more liquids as I think it has the potential to be a great tortilla soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debonweb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Subbed Sargento Shredded Mexican Blend cheese and it was fantastic! Also subbed half cream cheese for the sour cream and added 1 tsp cumin...mmmmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
We made this and my family LOVED IT!! Even my niece that NEVER LIKES ANYTHING ... I told her it was from taco bell!! and SHE ATE EVERY BITE!! THANKS we will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States