White Chicken Enchilada Slow-Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Did not like this. I thought there was too much soup and not enough tortilla. My husband liked it more than I did, but I didn't even want any leftovers. I think some sort of red sauce would have added some acidity and more depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This recipes was ok. Nothing special. I made it exactly as the recipe called except for scaling down the ingreiants to make less servings. While the taste was good, it was somewhat bland. It's a good starter recipe. If I made it again, I would ad some taco seasoning to the chicken and maybe some diced tomatoes. Also I will agree with another review in that it honestly doesn't need the cheese. The soup/sour cream mixture was good. I honestly didn't even taste the cheese much, so I don't think I would have missed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
my family loved this!! the only thing i changed was the cheese. i added pepper jack, my favorite. my husband has asked me to make it again and that so rarely happens! thanks you for the wonderful reciepe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I give this 5 stars, my hubby and I devoured it. I did make some changes. What I made fit into a 9x13 casserole dish. Boiled 4 boneless chicken breasts, then cut them in half and shredded with two forks. In a bowl combined 4oz cream cheese, one 10oz can cream of chicken soup, 8oz of sour cream (gradually add sour cream to cream cheese then add other ingredients), half a packet of taco seasoning, shredded chicken and two cups of cooked minute rice (precook rice so it won't absorb the soup mixture). Used the pizza cutter to cut tortillas into bite size pieces. Lined dishes with half of pieces topped with half of mixture, sprinkled with some taco sauce and covered with half of cheese, and repeated this one more time ending with cheese. Baked at 350F for 30 min. Excellent!!! A recipe we will be making over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M Jane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Not a fan. It did end up soggy even after I used corn tortillas. I think it would have better if I used tortillas chips or fry them up first. I think I would have used more cheese like it asked and maybe enchilads sauce. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Great base recipe. Added pkg of enchilada seasoning and w/sour cream drained of excess liquid, added big splash enchilada sauce. Corn tortillas allow for more enchilada sauce. Like to add onions also. Great for football get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
My picky daughters favorite! It is very rich so we usually combine it with a fruit dish of some sort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kemmerer, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I love mex food but didn't care for this at all....we ended up going out to dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This was very good. I baked it in the oven instead of the crock pot. To reduce the fat and calories, I used reduced fat soup, fat free greek yogurt instead of sour cream, and reduced the amount of cheese. I also added some taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very good recipe and relatively easy to throw together. I followed the recipe exactly and it was well received in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States