White Chicken Enchilada Slow-Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Really tasty, super simple. Next time I will add a can of black beans, and use yogurt instead of sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was not what I expected, I could tell by the amount of soup and sour cream that this was going to come out soupy, and I was so right. Flavor wasn't bad but this is not an Enchilada Casserole more of an Enchilada chowder if you will. My boys were not excited about this dish at all and the one that loves enchilada casseroles wanted to know why I didn't make my usual. This will not be something I will ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Very EASY and was a hit. I'll skip the olives next time for the kids, but there will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarefootMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
So I did a couple things differently. See I made a quite similar casserole in the oven using tortilla chips instead of flour tortillas, adding a packet of taco seasoning to the sour cream/cream of chicken/green chili mixture. I did layer the mixtures w/ chicken and cheese between tortillas and top w/ green onions, I thought I had a can of black olives but I didn't, I love black olives, so I am sad I didn't have them, but I loved this recipe. I live along and cook for 1, and I ate on this for days, almost finished it myself. As far as the oven version of this, if you're interested in making it, use the same ingredients, layer the chips on the bottom, then spread the soup mixture on top, I like to chunk up some velveta on top of that, cover w/ a thinner (than the bottom) layer of chips and then top w/ lots of shredded cheese. Bake at 350 for about 20 minutes until the peaked areas are browning and it's bubbly, and you're good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosShavaughn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
It is okay. The tortillas got really soggy, it was a very soupy consistency and not a lot of flavor. Kids liked it, and I'll eat the leftovers. Did fix quickly, which is a nice feature. And I added corn which helped add a little flavor. Not sure what I'd do differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This was okay. The boys liked it more than I did. It isn't bad, just isn't anything over the top. Probably won't make again but was worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
not real great.will save for a day when i got no other ideas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I like trying out recipes on unsuspecting friends. I made this for an office luncheon, and it turned out well. I did follow others' suggestions to add some spice to chicken meat, and also added some black beans and corn. It made a lot!! I used 9 chicken breast halves instead of thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatka, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Did not like this. I thought there was too much soup and not enough tortilla. My husband liked it more than I did, but I didn't even want any leftovers. I think some sort of red sauce would have added some acidity and more depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This recipes was ok. Nothing special. I made it exactly as the recipe called except for scaling down the ingreiants to make less servings. While the taste was good, it was somewhat bland. It's a good starter recipe. If I made it again, I would ad some taco seasoning to the chicken and maybe some diced tomatoes. Also I will agree with another review in that it honestly doesn't need the cheese. The soup/sour cream mixture was good. I honestly didn't even taste the cheese much, so I don't think I would have missed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States