White Chicken Enchilada Slow-Cooker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I halved it, added dried onion, garlic, and cumin. I also used fat free soup, and extra sharp cheese. I put it in th oven for 35-40 min because of time. It was great and kids loved it. It's just 3 of us, so I have the perfect amount left for 2 lunches for me this week. Next time I'll try the crockpot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Klimper
Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Sprinkle with red pepper flakes and serve with (or even over!) tortilla chips, YUM! cheesy chickeny goodness. instead of layering it i just tore up the tortillas into strips and mixed it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Made this quite a few times and rarely make it the same way twice. But what I found was a great change, is using restaurant style tortilla chips. Delicious with a little crunch between layers! And I add a bit of medium salsa to the sour cream/chicken mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
i DON'T CARE FOR THIS BUT LAWRENCE LIKES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Amazing! I followed the recipe exactly except I used 1 1/2 cups sour cream and 1/2 cup cream cheese. I also baked it in a 13x9 pan and used corn tortillas because we liked them better. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Loved it. Used cream of celery and added fresh spinach. Great used as a dip as well. Simply left out flour tortillas. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
the only thing I'd rate down to 4 stars is for haviing to cook the chicken first-i'd rather just throw everything in to the slow cooker- just the taste is outstanding! 5 stars for taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I did this recipe in my Ninja slow cooker and placed frozen chicken breasts on top of 1/2 the tortilla's and layered as shown on the recipe. I also added 1/4 cup of taco seasoning to the sour cream mixture. I cooked this for 9.5 hours on low, stirred when I got home from work and added the olives and scallions and a thin layer of thunder jack cheese. This meal was a favorite with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was a surprisingly delicious meal. I'm going to be cutting the amount of tortillas to six, it was too much tortilla and I only used ten. The sauce is fantastic!! I used extra chives and olives. If you like spicy foods this would be great to add fresh jalapeños too. I will be making this again. I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I have made this twice. Each time my family loved it. IF, anything was left over, and I do mean IF, it disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good Cookin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States