White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
It was really good! I added a can of chopped tomatoes and doubled he chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKUHL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I have made this several times. My kids love it! its an easy weeknight meal for sure! I have made it exactly the way the recipe calls for and felt it was decent. Then as I made it a few more times I have tweaked it a bit and it has become a family staple. Just a couple of notes: I usually add a can of diced tomatoes for color and texture. One time I didn't have the onion soup mix so I just chopped onion and garlic and sauteed until soft just prior to adding the chicken. I added some cumin and salt/black pepper/ (to taste and crushed red pepper). then prepared as directed. Served with green onion cheese and avacodo...it came out amazing. I like it better--tasted more fresh and less "processed" than it did when I used the onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was easy to make - I made it even faster by using canned chicken. Not amazing but tasty and quick for a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Son loves it. Added more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was the first time I had made white chili, and I was satisfied. It takes very little time and has a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This dish had good flavor, but the recipe calls for too much water. To eliminate the excess water, I added flour, which gave the dish the consistency of chili as intended. Also added mushrooms for extra flavor. Overall, a good dish but it did require "tweaking" to make it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
After preparing the chicken as directed, I dumped everything into my crock pot and cooked it on low all day. It was delicious! As my family says, "It is a keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I gave this 1 star and that was being generous. All I can say is if you liked this then you've never had good white chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is such an awesome start for a different chili. I added diced sweet red peppers to the oil and chicken, also added a can of Tomatoes Okra and Corn mixture(brand i found was Margaret Holmes), didn't add quite as much dry onion soup due to the saltiness. The last big change I made was using one can of Black Beans in place of one can,-(I love lots of beans in my chili) which changes the name to Black and White Chicken Chili! I also added a can of cheddar cheese soup at the end, instead of cheese on top, but definitely add the green onions, oh yum, yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was my first attempt at White Chili and it came out quite well! I did tweak it a bit though. I used a bag of Pictsweet seasoning blend (frozen onions, celery, green peppers, red peppers), 1 TSP of minced garlic with the chicken, sauteed in olive oil. I also used Progresso Chicken Cheese Enchilada soup in addition to the plain cream of chicken soup, as well as substituting chicken broth for the water. Cooked in slow cooker for 2 hours on Low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Hoffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States