White Cheese Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Very bland and time consuming to make. Not one person in my family enjoyed it and we love cheesy pasta recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KathyMorillo
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I did it with a twist; instead of using spinach, I used corn. And i broiled and shredded the chicken. I also used sliced mozz cheese and 3 cups of milk and 1 of the chicken broth it came out really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Loved this recipe! I did tweak it a bit after reading the reviews. I used the oven ready lasagna noodles. I added a splash of white wine, 3 cloves of chopped garlic and some grated nutmeg to the bechamel sauce. I also only used one package of spinach. It was plenty! I will definitely be making this again., I served it at a small dinner party and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I agree, this was very good!! I also tweaked it a little. I added one grated carrot to the spinach ricotta mixture, and also used about 1/4 tsp.fresh grated nutmeg to the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I thought this was very good for being not a huge fan of lasagna. I didn't use as much of the ricotta or the spinach as required. I did use an italian cheese blend instead of mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I have done this recipe many, many times. It is always a hit @ Pot lucks & I get many requests to bring to showers, etc. I follow this recipe to a tee. The only bone I have to pick w this recipe is the Prep time. I DOESNOT take only 25 mins for prep. ( The video for this recipe takes 25 mins...lol). It realistically times out to more like 1 hr for prep time. By the time you boil the noodles, drain them & make your white cheese sauce & brown & cook your chicken & assemble the lasagna...its definetly a 1 hr prep time. So be prepared for that prep time. Is it worth it? YES....all the compliments are great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Dice the chicken small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDESSB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Fabulous! Very rich. Might cut down on the butter by half and replace some of the ricotta cheese with Greek yogurt next time, though. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdesrochers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I made this exactly like the recipe. It was not bad but was VERY bland. Could be good if you spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I tried this recipe and it turned out great! I added more chicken broth to the sauce mixture. I also seasoned the ricotta with 1 egg, mozzarella, Parmesan cheese and basil. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States