White Cheese Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe it's very delicious, my husband love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jihan Yahya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Excellent! I only made it with one package of spinach and wish I'd done two but that's my own fault- so I have no complaints! My kids loved it and asked for more. I may use a little less butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Too rich. I feel the chicken doesn't belong.. If it's goinG to be very good, heavy too good then there should be fish or no meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
For someone who doesn't really eat lasagna not have I ever made it, I thought this was pretty good! Like the others so read the reviews for tips before I started. Btw I precook end my noodles and 1/2ed the onions. I could ace used more bc I honestly couldn't taste them. But anyway, here's my suggestion; 1. Marinate the chicken (I used herb and garlic. Olive oil, pepper/salt, and garlic) 2. Used fresh cooked spinach that was chopped up 3. Use three cups if chicken What I will do next time; put cherry tomatoes on too, add sautéed mushrooms and white wine. I sided this w bacon wrapped asparagus, YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I liked this. My family did not. Lots of left overs. Would recommend adding herbs to ricotta cheese. Its too bland on its own. And the same for the chicken, add herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Amazing recipe I cut the spinach in half and changed up the layers I mixed the ricotta and spinach together and did a layer of that then a layer of sauce and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
We loved this recipe !! The only thing I added was mushrooms, and used fresh spinach.. I bought a rotisserie chicken, just to make it easier and I bought wheat lasagna noodles, then put it all together and heated in the microwave. This is on my top 10 recipes... Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Very good. The only changes I made were I added more cheese and less spinach. Otherwise, made it exactly as the recipe called for. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I loved this recipe as is because I am a huge cheese-lover, but my husband only ate it for one night and then didn't touch the leftovers... which tells me he didn't enjoy it. I think it would be better for a wider audience with less spinach (maybe 1/2 to 1 package instead of 2) and probably half as much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Nutmeg suggestion turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States