White Cheese Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Ok, so I've made this fantastic recipe twice now. Once as written, and it was great. The second time, yesterday, I added cremini mushrooms, shredded carrots, squash and zucchini. I did make 1 and 1/2 times the sauce. I liked the second version better simply because I love vegetables. Everyone loved this, and it is even better the next day for lunch! Thank you for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I am giving this 2 stars as there were a couple of people in my house that loved this recipe, the rest asked why I didn't just make my lasagna. I wasn't impressed at all. I followed it exact, something I rarely do and probably shouldn't have this time. I found it to be too bland, and adding the cheese into the sauce was a horrible choice in my opinion,but the sauce itself needed a lot of help in the flavor department, perhaps some sauteed bell peppers would have helped there as well as fresh herbs. I found it lacking texturally as well, the mouth feel completely turned me off, I couldn't distinguish the layers I expect in a lasagna. Maybe with more veggies in the layers to give it some bite and some variety in flavor would improve it greatly, but over all just found this to be a disappointment and will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Grace

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Good but spices (basil, oregano, parsley) DO need to be increased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
This was a good recipe, but would have been a little mild for my family. I added a can of Rotel tomatoes and some red pepper flakes. With that addition, we thought it was delicious! Oh, another thing - I didn't have lasagna noodles, so used 8 oz. of thin spaghetti and mixed it all together instead of layering. Saved a little time and tasted just the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Great taste! I subbed fresh spinach, 9 ounce bag, as I didn't have frozen. I just used it raw on the layer that called for spinach. Cooked the lasagna for an hour. Otherwise, followed the recipe exactly. Will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I made this dish last night and it turned out amazing!! Everyone loved it (my husband ate three pieces lol). Very simple and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Pretty good white lasagna base. I would skip the chicken in the future - it doesn't add anything to the dish. Also the chicken broth taste is too strong - use veggie stock instead. This dish would also support other veggies really well (cooked broccoli, yellow squash, tomatoes, zucchini). Or make red sauce and meatballs on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I tried this recipe for a family birthday lunch and everyone loved it! It has more cheese in it than almost any recipe I've ever made, but the taste is wonderful. One family member can't eat any food items from the nightshade group - tomatoes, potatoes, eggplant, goji berries or peppers - so this recipe was a welcome way to avoid the usual tomato- based lasagna. Allrecipes makes it easy to adjust the recipe ingredients to the number to be served. Thanks for a great recipe that's deserving of every 5-star rating it's gotten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I've made this several times and it's amazing. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Made this for church dinner. Very flavorful. Had several people ask for recipe. I will be making this a lot. Used more garlic but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States