White Cheese Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
My Family loved this recipe we tweeked it just a little. We used a rotisserie chicken and mixed it with our sauce. We also mixed our spinach and ricotta together as well. Made it easier to spread. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
This was Ok. None of us in this family was overly impressed. I felt that it did take awhile longer then 25 minutes to prep and . And was just ver bland once it was completed. I think seasoning the chicken or even using a store bought cooked chicken would have helped. It looked and smelled good though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Photo by Desiree Szabo
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Perfect! Used all fresh herbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree Szabo
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Great recipe! I added just a small shot of dry Vermouth (the one you mix a Martini with) to the sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muunstruk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
This dish was wonderful! Was more generous on the cheeses and seasonings for a bolder flavor and increased the onion and garlic. Fresh spinach is much better. Also, increased the sauce by 1/3-1/2. Definitely a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This is a staple in our home now! We make this for Holidays, Dinner Parties for multiple guests, or for smaller social settings. So nice or a change from red sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This is probably the best lasagna recipe I have ever tasted. Like many other reviews, I used fresh spinach and added pancetta to it. Absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I halved the sauce and mixed the ricotta, spinach and chicken together and made manicotti. Also added an egg to filling. This made about nine in a 9 x 13 pan and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Ok, so I've made this fantastic recipe twice now. Once as written, and it was great. The second time, yesterday, I added cremini mushrooms, shredded carrots, squash and zucchini. I did make 1 and 1/2 times the sauce. I liked the second version better simply because I love vegetables. Everyone loved this, and it is even better the next day for lunch! Thank you for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I am giving this 2 stars as there were a couple of people in my house that loved this recipe, the rest asked why I didn't just make my lasagna. I wasn't impressed at all. I followed it exact, something I rarely do and probably shouldn't have this time. I found it to be too bland, and adding the cheese into the sauce was a horrible choice in my opinion,but the sauce itself needed a lot of help in the flavor department, perhaps some sauteed bell peppers would have helped there as well as fresh herbs. I found it lacking texturally as well, the mouth feel completely turned me off, I couldn't distinguish the layers I expect in a lasagna. Maybe with more veggies in the layers to give it some bite and some variety in flavor would improve it greatly, but over all just found this to be a disappointment and will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Grace

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States