White Cake Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
As Manon stated: People from Belgium or Holland can use cream butter (roomboter a.k.a. melkboter a.k.a. ongezoute boter ...) OF Ik heb ergens gelezen dat iemand de welbegeerde 'shortening' in de makro heeft gevonden ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Samyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This recipe was way too sweet!!! We didn't like it at all. Will not make this agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Great piping frosting. It holds its shape so well and was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I used this icing for some Halloween cupcakes I made, so I colored them orange. I used twice as much milk as it called for, and it was still a little bit too thick. It was very filling even though I only put a little on top. That's the only thing I'd change though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avaluria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Excellent! Perfect white frosting in under 5 minutes. I needed a pure white frosting and did not have clear vanilla so I went with Almond Extract and it worked out great. I was very generous with the frosting on the cupcakes I used this on and received many favorable comments about it not being overly sweet and having great flavor and texture. This one will definately be used again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
worked great! I made it exactly as stated. I think that next time I will add a little more flavoring. I can still taste the shortening (I used the butter flavored shortening). Butter frosting is still the best but this is a great quickie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendyearwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
DELICIOUS !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMARIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I'm a big fan of butter (you can tell by my backside) but was out and needed to frost 60 cupcakes ASAP. Made this and it's great! I mixed it up in my Kitchen Aid and once it was combined, I swapped the beater for the whip and WHIPPED IT REAL GOOD (sorry) and it's super light and fluffy! I added the vanilla called for and then just a skoonch of Almond extract to hide the Crisco flavor and give it that "what IS that??" thing. This is for 6 year olds so all they care about its sugar and food coloring. However, I really dug the taste, too. 4 stars because, to be fair, it would be better with butter, but still dang good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
alittle too salty. added in some milk and more vanilla extract to make it tastier. it was too bland without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States