White Cake Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I made SEVEN batches of this today for my daughter's 2nd birthday 1/2 sheet cake, and a dozen cupcakes (nut-free decorations). Quick to prepare, great taste, and took color like a charm! I think this frosting might actually keep me away from pre-colored icing tubes from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I have made this frosting for years. I love it and never use any other recipes for frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Watjen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I'd actually like to give this only 4 stars because it does NOT frost a 2 layer cake. After I frosted the bottom layer I had to make an additional bowl of frosting. However, this is very easy to make and is very airy and light. It frosts really nicely. Just be sure to double the recipe if you're wanting to frost a whole cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is the best recipe I have found. My son has tons of food allergies - so happy we found a frosting he can eat. He is 6 and today was the first time he has had frosting. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Great frosting! I had a big bag of confectioners' sugar and thought 16 oz. meant 2 cups! Don't make this mistake. 16 oz. is actually about 4 cups! Still delicious though once I added the right amount! I think I'd prefer with butter instead of shortening but soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
not creamy, tastes like shortening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
It just okay....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was tasty and easy to work with. I was searching for a non-dairy "buttercream" and this did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe! It was so easy and fast to make, did not take more then 5 minutes. Like someone else says I added a little more then 4 TABLESPOONS of water until I got the consistency I wanted. The only other thing I noticed was the amount of frosting I ended up with. For me it was plenty enough to do cupcakes but not quite enough to do a whole cake, I would increasing the servings to 18!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was perfect. I used milk instead of water and when I doubled it I only used 1/2 the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States