White Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I made this recipe only changing butterscotch chips to white chocolate chips (only because that's what I had on hand) and they are soooo delicious. Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Decided try this recipe out, and it was a big hit with the family. From reading most of the reviews I decided to also increase the milk to 1/2 cup and the egg to 2. I also went with chcolate cake mix instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose
Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I loved these! And I don't like blondies. These were quite sweet, and I liked that! After reading all the reviews I decided to up the liquid. The chocolate brownies I make use oil so I used the 1/3 cup milk and then added about 1/4 cup oil. I must have gotten lucky when spreading these out, I used a plastic spatula and maybe the oil helped, but I just got on a roll and was able to push and smoosh the batter down and filled a 9x13 pan perfectly. I baked about 10 min. longer. I also put tinfoil down in a glass baking dish cause I wanted to be able to pull the whole thing out so I could cut nice squares for a potluck, this worked, but the ends where I didn't have tinfoil it got a little darker and crisper, which I liked. I'll be making these again for home, but without the tinfoil. Oh and I really liked the white cake mix for these! Thanks so much for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Has potential, but tooth-aching overly sugary. It would be better as say a lemon cake mix with caramel pieces or berries or even switching the butterscotch chips with a semi-sweet chip to balance out the sweet (but then they wouldn't be white brownies, I suppose). Definately not in my keep file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SMClanton
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
my kids love these! i use funfetti cake mix and white chocolate chips. i also don't use brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMClanton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Super delicious!! I made it pretty close to as written, but substituted white chocolate chips instead of butterscotch since that was all I had. It was a great choice. Tasted pretty brownie-like to me, and didnt need any extra bake time like other reviews suggest. Maybe the issue was different ovens.. Either way, I will definitely be making these again. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Nothing special. They lasted over a week. I will stick with regular brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These were just ok. Though I like dense bars, I wish these would have risen a little more. Maybe another egg? Even though I'm not one to like baked goods that are super sweet, these could have been a little sweeter, & I even added a couple pinches of brown sugar more than called for. Just the right amount of chips & a nice texture before baking, easy enough to spread. Think I'll try a blondie recipe next time for taste & a "higher" bar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Upped the milk to 1/2 c. This is an excellent, versatile recipe! The better has to be thick to keep the chips from all sinking to the bottom during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I added 2 eggs, opted for 1/2c milk, added 1c toffee pieces and a splash of vanilla...Yum-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States