White Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I have always called this chess cake.... but its really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
EVERYONE devoured these. I keep getting requests at work for me to make them again! Definately a 5 star. The only change I made was I press some mini chocolate chips into the brownie layer before pouring the cream cheese layer on top. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Nobody really ate it. It sat around for over a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Love this recipe! I have used it as a base so many times experimenting with different cake mixes ( favorites butter pecan & swiss chocolate). As of late I melted & added ghiradelli bitter sweet chocolate chips to top layer for an exceptional brownie so decadent I have saved voicemails from coworkers spouses on my office phone telling me it was the best they'd ever eaten! Thanks for a wonderful recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cherries
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
These have been in my oven at 300 degrees fr 1 1/2 hours. They no have foil over them as the top is brown but the cake mix is still gooey. (as if it hasn't yet been cooked) I am hoping that the top works out because that is the reason I tried this recipe. Other recipes that are similar always have a runny top... so far this one seems nice and thick. Now let's hope it doesn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Soooo good! My family gobbled them up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Simply loved it. I did have to substitute a few ingredients. Instead of using yellow cake mix, I used a box of Angel Food. Also, I used home-grown eggs and used 2 additional ones overall. Finally I decided to add a layer of chocolate on top, so I used 3 ounces of unsweetened baking bars, 3 T Powdered sugar, and half a can of sweetened condensed milk to make a topping in a double boiler. Once Again, this is one of the best desserts I've made in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ragdoll202

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Great Recipe... Let my 14 year old daughter make these. She made them exactly as written and they turned out superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texoma_Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This is a good recipe and fairly easy if you are short on preparation time. It is actually very similar to gooey butter cake, I usually only bake this 35-40 minutes so it maintains some of that gooeiness, and sometimes I will add some chocolate or toffee chips if I want a change. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Great concept ! do consider calling this a cream cheese cake, instead of brownie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States