White Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Reduced salt to 1 1/2 tsp. Tasted absolutely wonderful and was so soft! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
The smell was wonderful while baking and the bread came out really nice. We did think it was a little too salty, so next time I will cut the salt down to 1 tsp. Will definetly make again. Thanks Robin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
Totally awesome!! My whole family of picky eaters LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingfor7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitanakagusuku, Okinawa, Japan
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
Nice, good crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
This is the best white bread recipe I've tried in my bread machines. I am using a basic, cheap Breadman Ultimate machine and this bread turned out beautifully. It has great aroma, texture and flavor. It's wonderful with butter or in a sandwich.The crust is beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
I made these into rolls and they were fine, but not one of my favorite bread recipes. My son loved them and both he and my daughter said they tasted like biscuits. Seems like an awful lot of extra work to just taste like biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
This is the best white bread recipe I've used yet. Easy and perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
This bread had a uniqueness that sets it apart from most breads made in "machines". The texture was firmer, and less spongelike than what usually comes out of bread machines---by the way, these qualites to me are WONDERFUL. I will make this bread often. Thank you for posting this recipe. Best wishes, Jeff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
Liked this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
I have been making bread for 27 years. This is the best I have ever made. It's texture is perfect and flavor is as well. I am so happy to have found this. I thought home made bread was doomed to be heavy and nothing like you could buy. I reccomend it highly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States