White Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This recipe was a little disappointing, as it made only a small loaf in my machine, & I found it a bit heavy. I've tried it twice with the same result, so will try again with a little more liquid.It did have a very good flavour, so I think with some adjusting, it will turn out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I could not stop eating this bread-so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ketchme71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This is the best homemade bread I have made to date. I prepared the dough in the bread machine and then let the dough rise in a greased bowl for 40 minutes and then again for 1 hour in the greased loaf pan before baking at 350 for 1 hour. It is now two days after I baked it and it is still fresh! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by jere
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
excellent bread. very easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This is so good! Cut the salt to 1 tsp. Used AP flour because I didn't have bread flour in the house and came out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This is a great machine bread recipe!! The consistency is perfect. I only used 1 and 1/2 teaspoon salt, everything else as stated. I baked it on the 1.5 lb loaf setting( 3 hours total) and the size of the loaf was just right. Try It!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tanaquil
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Very good! I was craving a loaf of homemade white bread and this hit the spot. I finished in the oven. Thanks for the post! Will keep this recipe handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
i scaled recipe down to 12 servings because my bread machine was so old (squeak squeak) i wasn't sure of it's capacity. perfect fit. made this recipe 3 times - first with all-purpose flour - we were very excited so we all ranted and raved. then i went out and purchased bread flour - it was ok but much firmer. made it again with all purpose flour and kids (ages 15 & 12) said it was tough on the 2nd day. it makes EXCELLENT toast for dipping in soups and sauces! i'll be testing white bread II next. btw - does anybody know what kind of grease to grease a bread machine with???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluvpickles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Makakilo, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
This was so-so. The taste is good, but the bread didn't rise like i expected it to and it stayed very dense. I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Reduced salt to 1 1/2 tsp. Tasted absolutely wonderful and was so soft! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States