White Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Excellent! I made this loaf to be used as the bread cubes in a breakfast casserole, and it could not have turned out more perfectly. The texture, taste, and fluffiness were exactly what I was hoping for! I think it would be yummy sliced for sandwiches too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
This is the best bread I have made yet. Light and fluffy. The only change I made was to reduce the quantity of sugar so that the taste was less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Finally, a recipe for soft, fluffy white bread! I've been searching and trying for 2 months before I come across this one. My boyfriend is picky but he loves this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
I made this the other day and it was fantastic. My roommate commented on how good it is, and she is picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I loved this bread and so did my husband, i did'nt have dry milk so i just put one cup of whole milk in after warming it up in the microwave for one minute, i also replaced the sugar with honey. Delicious and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Awesome bread.A few changes as i had no dry milk.So i used none and it was fine.Also i had no bread flour so i used regular and instead of 3 cups i used 2 and 3/4. My family wont stop eating it and now refuse to buy store bought!!20 years of bad recipes and im finally an expert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This recipe is great! I've made it as is, and then got a little creative and substituted chocolate milk for the water and milk flakes. Made a great brownie bread! Talk about a versatile recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KingsHorses
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Really great recipe and VERY easy. Good texture, not too dense and perfectly moist. I made a loaf for a friend and one for us the next day - everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingsHorses

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I am always in search or good bread recipes for my bread machine. This definetely tops the list. I did not have any powdered milk so substituted 1 cup warmed milk for the water. I too used the honey in place of the sugar. Bread flour, or unbleached flour worked great. I placed the indgredients in my bread machine and let it go to work. This is one of those comfort foods. My son is home sick today and this is something he could easily eat with his homemade chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLOBLONDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
A great recipe, but I tweaked it a bit. I only added 1 tbs of oil, and then I placed 1 tbs of butter (cut up and placed in corners of pan)on top of the other ingred. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States