White Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2000
"My Search Is Over!" This is a 10+ when it comes to quick, easy, impressive and kids luvin this white bread. Thank you Lisa for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKLEVINSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2000
This bread is just fabulous. Normally, I'm not the type to eat plain bread and butter, but this bread is good enough all by itself. It did collapse a little bit, but not being a "seasoned" bread maker, I don't know why.. It was too good, though, to be upset about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2000
This is a good reciepe. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2000
This is by far the easiest, most moist white bread I have made in my machine. It takes only about 5 minutes to add all ingredients. Definately one of the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2000
100% correct: it is the best. I've tried tons of white bread recipes and this tope 'em all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2000
This a wonderful receipe. Use the light setting otherwise it might come out to dark and to crusty. Wonderful with a hearty stew!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KASSY825

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2000
One of the best!! I made this on the dough cycle, and baked it in the oven, the taste was wonderful, and it was a large loaf. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
Yummy!! This is the easiest bread to make, and it's absolutely delicious. I used bread machine yeast in place of the regular yeast, and my loaf was tall and airy with a great texture. I can hardly wait for breakfast to see what kind of toast this makes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2000
This is by far the absolute best tasting white bread I have ever tried. It rose beautifully and had a wonderful buttery taste. (However,I didn't have quite enough all-purpose flour so I had to use the "bread machine" flour instead, but it was still perfect!!) A++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2000
The crust was quite crispy, but it had a nice texture, and great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States