White Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by miskyn
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Oh my gosh it was fantastic! The outside is crispy not hard! So great i will be making another one while I sleep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miskyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada
Photo by Asli   Ocak
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
we loved this bread much.as the other rewiews say its so soft inside.i used also different sort of flours and each time it turns out great.the lastest time i added some chopped walnuts.it was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asli   Ocak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I made this bread the first time for a get together a few months ago, and now I am making it again for a potluck. I like this recipe because I do not need to change anything, I can use things I have around the house (such as skim milk), and it always comes out perfectly. Thank you for providing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockledge, Florida, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
l made some today and l was very pleased with it. l added 2 tbsp of flax seed to it and it was delicous. this is one of the best white bread recipe that l have come across.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This was the first time I made bread and it came out absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
The bread came out great. I like to add about a cup of raisins during the "add extra" cycle. It had a good consistency. Thanks, Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This was such an easy recipe, no special trip to the store for that certain ingredient, just uses basic things around the house thats the thing i love most about it. Used it to make french toast, came out great! Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bushwood, Maryland, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Made a loaf last night and I have to make another one today. My husband loves this bread. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Best white bread recipe I found. Love that it has reg. milk not powder. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I am new to bread machine baking and was having a horrible time finding a recipe that didn't end up coming out like a brick. This recipe is exactly what I was looking for! Beautiful soft, tender white bread that wasn't lacking in flavor or texture. I baked mine on the "light" crust setting, and was pleased with a soft, golden brown crust. I'm readying to bake my third loaf in as many days. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Solon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States