White Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This was the first time I made bread and it came out absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
The bread came out great. I like to add about a cup of raisins during the "add extra" cycle. It had a good consistency. Thanks, Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This was such an easy recipe, no special trip to the store for that certain ingredient, just uses basic things around the house thats the thing i love most about it. Used it to make french toast, came out great! Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bushwood, Maryland, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Made a loaf last night and I have to make another one today. My husband loves this bread. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Best white bread recipe I found. Love that it has reg. milk not powder. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I am new to bread machine baking and was having a horrible time finding a recipe that didn't end up coming out like a brick. This recipe is exactly what I was looking for! Beautiful soft, tender white bread that wasn't lacking in flavor or texture. I baked mine on the "light" crust setting, and was pleased with a soft, golden brown crust. I'm readying to bake my third loaf in as many days. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Solon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
THIS IS THE ONE I've been looking for. Finally, a tender white bread. I followed Michigan Mommy's suggestion and put it in a 9x5 bread pan - let it rise about 45 minutes. Baked @ 350 for about 30 min. Top was brown and sounded hollow when thumped. It was beautiful. Tasted wonderful. This will be my basic bread from now on. I'll let the bread machine do the work, and use the oven for baking it. Thanks. Suzanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
AMAZING! i love it soo so so much! i have a new white bread recipe! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiritedShannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Cork, County Cork, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I used the "dough" setting and baked in the oven. I also used bread flour. It did fall slightly but it is light and fluffy and holds up well. Good for sandwiches and toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beulah, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I'm giving this recipe four stars. It tastes wonderful, but the top fell. I don't know what happened. It seemed to be rising perfectly in my bread machine, then towards the end of the baking cycle it just fell. I may try doing as other posters suggesed, mixing it on the dough cycle, then letting it rise again and baking it in the oven. Thanks for the basic recipe! I will try this again. My house smells wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States